error occurs rom manager

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by halo32008, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. halo32008

    halo32008 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get an error when I try to flash clockwork .. I'm currently using UDv.8. The error says .....there was an error while attempting to run privilege commands. I dnt no wat to do how do you manually instal a rom using clockwork recovery? Thank you
     
  2. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    ~moved to the rescue squad~
     
  3. ldimick

    ldimick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    First make sure you have SU installed. Do you have the Ninja icon?

    I found that what was happening was that the first time I ran CW it locked like it was locked up. I closed it and I found that it was asking for permission to run in SU mode. So as soon as I agreed to the permissions it worked.
     
  4. halo32008

    halo32008 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I have the SU ninja icon that's what I can't figured out I use a screen capture app and it was kinda sayying the same thing about not having permision like my phone is not rooted. I've used rom manager before and never any problems until now . I don't no what to do, how can I manually install the new cyanogen rom through clockwork recovery? And I dnt even no if that would fix it. Thanks for the response
     
Search tags for this page

errore privilegio rom manager

,

rom manager error to run privilege

,

rom manager occur