Error message after 2.2 update

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tomkrazy, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. tomkrazy
    Offline

    tomkrazy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am sorry if this is a repeat, I looked and did not see anything about this.
    I am getting a little bell in the middle of my screen that says erros when it is charging.
    I have re-started, shut off gps, pulled the battery.
    checked to see if my alarms were turned on and nothing seems to work.
    am I missing something?

    Thanks

    Tom
  2. jaficky23
    Offline

    jaficky23 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting the same message!! Tried everything! Have you figured it out yet?
  3. 4rari89
    Offline

    4rari89 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same!

    I have the same issue on droid 2. I have it all the time tho, not just when its charging. Also realized that inside the antivirus app (free version) has a place to write a message on the lock screen but my personal message went away in place of the error message.I tried un-installing the app and tried many other things yet still wont go away.
  4. jaficky23
    Offline

    jaficky23 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    FIXED!! It was my anti virus!! Under remote management there is a lost message box that you can change. So happy!
  5. 4rari89
    Offline

    4rari89 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wrong

    sorry to inform u but this is wrong because I tried it and it always comes back.
  6. jaficky23
    Offline

    jaficky23 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boo! You were right- it came back. So I uninstalled antivirus, restarted phone, downloaded antivirus again and have been good all day. Cross your fingers for me!!! :)
  7. 4rari89
    Offline

    4rari89 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried that as well minus the restart part let me know how it goes please. Thanks.
  8. jaficky23
    Offline

    jaficky23 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I just changed the message it went back to error after a few hours.

    Since I uninstalled, restarted phone, and reinstalled antivirus I have been good for over 24 hours. So it seems to be the answer.
  9. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    Why did you have antivirus installed in the first place? We talk about it all the time in this forum, no task killers or antivirus. Antivirus is really useless and hogs resources. Thanks for letting us know though, I remember this thread. If I see someone with that issue I'll be able to tell them how to fix it.
  10. jaficky23
    Offline

    jaficky23 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I first got my droid x I ended up downloading an app that attacked my gmail account. Sent out numerous spam emails even after I changed my password over ten times. So I downloaded the antivirus and it found it right away. Changed my password one more time and it never happened again. So I actually find use in the antivirus.
Search tags for this page

droid phone sorry something went wrong message

,

help i changed the battery on my droid x and it says error a557000023