Epic Unleashed 1.1! Get your bug fixes here!

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by Matt4542, Sep 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matt4542

    Matt4542 Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Epic Unleashed 1.1! First DROID2 rom!

    UPDATE! For all those having the problems installing JKASS5 figured out what the issues is. I will post it in the instructions bellow.

    For all the bugs people reported, I thank you. This release should fix a bunch of those bugs!

    Changelog:
    MAJOR Bug fixes.
    Screen turns off.
    Keyboard works.
    Wifi may work(untested)
    Accelerometer works.
    Missing anything...?

    Thanks:
    Thank you Brendan for testing this release for me while my phone takes a little "nap" lol.

    Features:
    Deodexed
    Bloatware removed
    Scripts
    Build.prop mods


    Not sure if everyone know's this, but all my releases come with a widget that looks just like the HTC Clock called Fancy Widgets.

    Please report bugs to me as you find them. Best way to contact me is email me at matt4542@gmail.com or my GTalk Matt4542.

    How to install:Important!
    You will need to download Koush's bootstrap application and bootstrap your recovery. Then you can boot into recovery via the same app or you can install via ROM Manager(by rebooting into recovery, not via install rom from sdcard). Once you boot into recovery do a FULL nandroid backup and then you go to mounts and storage and mount /system manually to avoid more issues. Install zip from sdcard and toggle signature verification to disable. Now you can install the zip from the sdcard. Once this is done, reboot.

    Now after reading all that here is your download!

    Download <--- Click Me :p

    Thanks for using Epic the first DROID 2 rom! Say thanks if you like it :)

    For the best support please join my IRC chat on Freenode. #epicrom

    For a Step-By-Step guide on how to install Epic or any other rom check out darkonion's post on XDA on my Epic post here!

    I am trying to buy a domain name to host my files. All I need is $15 dollars. You do not have to do this if you do not want to. It is just to help me out a little bit :) Please donate as little as $1 to my PayPal matt4542@gmail.com. Thanks if you do!
     
    #1 Matt4542, Sep 6, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2010
  2. n0yd

    n0yd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if you fixed it in this verison of not, but you may want to check out your scripts. The list had some scripts that weren't even there, iirc. Also somescripts didn't work because the APK wasn't there. Seems you took the scripts from another phone/rom.
     
  3. Matt4542

    Matt4542 Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    These are the scripts from my D1 rom. I need to tweak some of them. Some still work some dont; Haven't gotten around to it yet.
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Man, slow down, Matt, or you'll burn yourself! :)

    Nice to see 1.1 out so quickly, great work!
     
  5. Matt4542

    Matt4542 Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happy you like it! More releases will come out in the next few days lol. I am working on this thing A LOT.
     
  6. fmoreno0736

    fmoreno0736 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do we know if the rom was flashed properly? I toggled the signature and disabled it in clockwork everything completed but after my phone booted back up everything looked exactly the same as it was before. I'm not sure what went wrong or if it is actually installed correctly.
    Thanks.
     
  7. Matt4542

    Matt4542 Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your phone is going to be looking the same with some missing applications and things. Go into Settings>About Phone> and see if the Android Version is "Epic Unleashed 1.1" instead of "2.2".
     
  8. fmoreno0736

    fmoreno0736 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay then something wasn't installed correctly I downloaded the file through my phone so maybe ill try and see if it makes a difference when I get home and download through my desktop. ill first toggle the signature again see if it makes a difference.

    Edit: So i tried downloading the file through my desktop it flashed said completed phone booted up and samething still says 2.2 instead of "Epic Unleashed 1.1" not sure what would be a next step
     
    #8 fmoreno0736, Sep 6, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2010
  9. Pandemic187

    Pandemic187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Am I missing something or do we have to pay for Koush's bootstrap to be able to use this?
     
  10. Matt4542

    Matt4542 Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    There is a problem w/the 1.1 zip...Matt and I worked on it, it wasn't installing on my Droid either...not sure if this is an issue affecting everybody or just some of us, but for now it won't install on my D2 either...
     
  12. fmoreno0736

    fmoreno0736 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.