1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Epic Fail on Motorola and Verizon

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by spillner, Jan 9, 2010.

1. spillner

spillner New Member

Could have been better (retitled)

Ok so I'm new to the whole smart phone thing but I am getting real fed up with trying to figure this phone out. Why you ask? Because they're isn't one damn instruction manual for the thing. I've had to learn how to use it through this forum, I don't even know all of this phones capabilities, I assume it does everything the iPhone does which is what they advertise.

My issues so far:
    1) came with a 16gig sd card that you can't manage from the phone, you need to use a computer. Which isn't mentioned anywhere accept on this forum
    2) no instruction on how to access content from the SD card, I stumbled on that answer on the this forum.
    3) Can't play digital copies of dvds even though the iPhone has no problems doing it. I have to convert the WMV file to Mpeg4, which wouldn't be a problem if the copies weren't encrypted, which means I have to get another program decrypt the files ( annoying ).
    4) Need an app for everything. One thing I didn't know is that you need to download an app for just about everything. The phone is a multimedia machine, to use it properly you need to know what apps to get. I'm a newb with this stuff. I had to endless search forums to figure out that to do things like play music, I would need to download an app. I had a Chocolate before the droid and even that came with a music player.