Encrypt your Turbo?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by Hodor, Sep 2, 2015.

  1. Hodor

    Hodor Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Ratings:
    +49
    Has anyone here encrypted their Turbo, and what kind of side effects (if any) did you experience? It's beginning to look like I may have to encrypt mine if I want to continue using it for work, and I wanted to see what I might be in for! Thanks!
     
  2. Wynnded01

    Wynnded01 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +13
    I've experienced no side effects whatsoever.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  3. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,516
    Likes Received:
    3,319
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,896
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
  4. Wynnded01

    Wynnded01 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +13
    One of the devs, "adrenaline ", but spelled differently did some extensive testing with encryption on the Turbo and concluded that it had pretty much nil effect.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Beer

    Beer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +41
    I did it out of the box and have had no issues.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,516
    Likes Received:
    3,319
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,896
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    I did read somewhere it was much improved on 5.1 which, of course, the Nexus devices got fast.

    So when you encrypt, does it require a password on boot?
     
  7. Wynnded01

    Wynnded01 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +13
    I believe that's selectable.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

droid turbo 2 encryption password

,

droid turbo encryption

,

encrypt phone turbo 2

,

encrypted droid turbo

,

encrypting motorolla turbo

,

how to encrypt droid turbo

,

motorola droid turbo encryption