1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

EMERGENCY I got a probelm, bionic in loop with eclipse boot screen

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by mlfca, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. mlfca
    Offline

    mlfca New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I flashed the Eclipse rom using Bootstrap and now my bionic just keeps looping the eclipse logo. I have clockwordrecovery installed and I made a backup. How to boot into clockwork so I can restore to my backup?

    Thanks.
  2. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Step one: take a deep breath.
    Step two: pull battery, boot onto recovery, wipe data and cache then flash your backup.
    Step three: exhale and resume normal respiration.

    This post is Incredible 2!
  3. i2ollingstone
    Offline

    i2ollingstone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe your problem is that you can't have both Bootstrap and Safestrap installed. I'm no expert but I think once you pull your battery and reflash your backup make sure you uninstall bootstrap before you reinstall safestrap.
  4. mlfca
    Offline

    mlfca New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so I wiped but did not restore and Eclipse loaded dancedroid Now I have a few questions. I was using a rooted D1 and flashing new roms was as easy as going into rom manager and flashing. With the bionic can I still use Rom manager (I don't see any roms reloaded as I did with my D1)? It also looks like I cannot boot into Clockwork Recovery to do a quick restore if I screw something up?

    If there is a how-to on this for the Bionic a link would be great. Thanks for your help
  5. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    I'm not a bionic user so I can't help you there. So long as your phone is running I will leave you in the capable hands of other forum members. Good luck!

    This post is Incredible 2!
  6. brewtus22
    Offline

    brewtus22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    To install a ROM ,you need to do it in ClockWork Recovery. Safestrap and ClockWork Recovery are similar but work a little different from each other. I believe Safestrap is a modified version of ClockWork Recovery. You can only use one or the other at a time not together. I use Safestrap on my Bionic because if you reboot it automatically gives you the option to go back into recovery to fix any problems you might have. With Safestrap you don't have to have Bootstrap either.
Search tags for this page
bionic boot loop
,
bionic bootloop
,
bionic stays on boot screen when i install a rom
,
bionic stuck in emergency
,
bionic stuck on emergency screen
,
droid bionic eclipse not booting
,
droid bionic eclipse recovery flash backup
,
droid bionic just stays on loading screen
,
droid bionic loading screen problems
,
droid x2 eclipse stuck splash
,
eclipse boots to black screen
,
eclipse link2sd boot loop
,

eclipse rom stuck on loading screen

,
flashed rom loading screen loops
,
verizon droid razr maxx hd stuck in eclipse rom bootloop