Eclipse V3.0

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by nguyenlm, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. nguyenlm
    Offline

    nguyenlm New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    [ROM] Bionic Eclipse v3.0 - 6/5/12

    via Eclipse forums.
  2. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I am running 3.0 and it is awesome! I can confirm that it works on .902 as well since that is the system version I am on. Thanks for all of your hard work nitro.
  3. coldhardtruth
    Offline

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    What do you mean? You flashed 3.0 from 2.2 without sbfing back to 902 to take the 905 update???

    Sent from my Xclipsed Bionic
  4. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I just erased data, cache, and dalvik, then formatted system. Then flashed eclipse 3.0. I have taken 905 since then and flashed 3.0 again. Data is more stable on 905, so, it works much better. It is possible to run it on 902 though. Just not as stable as it is on 905.
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2012
  5. raul4916
    Offline

    raul4916 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone feel a bad battery life?
    or is it just the first couple of days?
  6. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Yeah. Just calibrate battery for a couple of days and you'll see better battery life.
  7. eddieonofre
    Offline

    eddieonofre Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I do to flash .905?
  8. chuck54
    Offline

    chuck54 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this work on .905? I figured it does but just making sure...


    Edit: maybe i should read all the links before posting ..... haha
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2012
  9. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Eclipse 3.0? Yes. It is made to run on 905.
  10. mardoon
    Offline

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running here fine no issue.
  11. Underwater Mike
    Offline

    Underwater Mike Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    :blink:

    Are you currently on stock?
  12. mardoon
    Offline

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the .905 ota then I used motofail rooted it. Then I just followed the instructions to load v 3.0. No issue :) Ty all hard for the hard work.
    Mardoon
  13. sloscial
    Offline

    sloscial New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya, my battery life is far worse on 3.0 than 2.2. My phone was fully charged this morning and is already at 15% by the afternoon. I've maybe made one call and haven't really touched it other than that.

    Is the battery calibration BS or what?
  14. kurumatt
    Offline

    kurumatt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having a hard time getting GPS to lock on this rom? It takes my phone quite a bit of time to lock on.

    I'm also seeing something very weird, when i'm on LTE, it drops data when a text message comes in.

    I just got the same message 15x's in a row because of it.
  15. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I have had both things happen to me too. So I guess u are not alone
Search tags for this page
bionic 3.0 eclipse
,
custom rom eclipse
,
droid bionic eclipse
,
eclipse 3 rom droid bionic
,
eclipse 3.0 for droid bionic
,

eclipse rom bionic

,
eclipse v3.0