[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Edited for lame reasons
     
    #97 davros, Jun 9, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2012
  2. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +29
    I did I did lol:hail:
     
  3. ErikCartman

    ErikCartman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    #99 ErikCartman, Jun 9, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2012
  4. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    ya trying to get it working too my tester said it was with droid explorer
     
  5. Mrkanyewest

    Mrkanyewest New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You've done it again, sir. Enjoying the fact that it looks a little less like ICS and more like...well, Eclipse. Smooth as butta and working perfectly. 4 Tab Lockscreen ftw.
     
  6. dbones

    dbones Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having issues with the sound cutting in and out constently. Is anyone else having this issue?
     
  7. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Its all eclipse ;)


    What sound?


    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. albatorsk

    albatorsk New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd love to try this ROM on my Droid 3 XT862. Is there anything special I should have in mind? We use GSM so that has to work.

    Thanks.
     
  9. dbones

    dbones Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    All sound.
     
  10. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    I also have a slight problem with sound that I never had before.

    Every now and then when I am listening to something the audio will just cut out. If I wait a while sometimes the audio will come back.

    Other times I will launch a video or Pandora and it will launch with no audio, I then have to start the video over or skip to next song or restart the app for the audio to come back.

    So far I have noticed this in:
    Pandora Internet Radio
    YouTube
    Zedge (surfing ringtones and stuff)
    BSplayer

    I think that's all so far. In order to make sure it was Eclipse, yesterday afternoon I put the 906 update back on my phone (completely clean install, formatted everything and then used the update.zip). I then played with all the same programs for several hours and had no problems at all. Early this morning I did a fresh clean install of Eclipse again and right away I noticed the same issues again.

    Is there any way to fix this?

    Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. dbones

    dbones Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. Exact problem I'm having also.
     
  12. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    I also have a question/request please.

    One of the things I like most about ICS and other ROMs and themes is having the bar on the bottom of the screen Idoc bar I think its called?) where I click to open the dialer or txt message program that has the option to swipe left/right to store more apps and have at least 5 apps on it instead of only having 4 apps on it and that's it.

    I don't want to install GO Launcher or some other full deal just for that one feature if I do not have to.

    Is there a way to add that feature?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3