[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. enigmaco
    Offline

    enigmaco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried wiping them all again still having the same issue, not sure what the problem is I flashed tons of others with no issues
     
  2. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    Are you connected to WiFi? How is your signal?

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  3. enigmaco
    Offline

    enigmaco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using the internet on the phone 3g with full bars, I had ice cream sandwich on before this does thaat affect it?
     
  4. enigmaco
    Offline

    enigmaco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fixed it had to turn off the verification and clear the cache but it finally worked
     
  5. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    I'm glad you got it working. :)

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  6. bmar29
    Offline

    bmar29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anybody else getting awful battery life? I'm on the non overclocked version and using juice defender. My phone has been off the charger for about 2 hours and is already down to 64 percent....this can't be right?
     
  7. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Off the charger doing what? Sitting there?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Have you calibrated the battery since flashing Eclipse?
     
  9. bmar29
    Offline

    bmar29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Off the charger with about normal use I would say...how do I calibrate the battery?
     
  10. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    Let the battery get to 15%, when it tells you to plug up to charge, charge to 100%, let sit there for a bit, and voila. You should only need to do this once to work, but you can do it twice to make darn sure. It's recommended to do this once every 2 to 3 months. It doesn't do anything to the battery, but syncs the battery and the meter so the meter will be more accurate.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  11. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    download this http://bit.ly/P6hxUz (or some other calibration tool)

    charge the phone too 100% - run the calibration tool, then unplug.

    this delete's then recreates the battery stat file. you should do this after flashing any ROM :biggrin:
     
  12. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    Or this.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  13. 1of16
    Offline

    1of16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this ROM is really great (imho better then the ICS roms)
    but is it possible to skip to the next music-track using the volume-control buttons? i really miss this option :(
     
  14. haztv
    Offline

    haztv New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anybody else having a problem with the youtube app not playing? I just get the loading ring

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  15. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. It works fine here
     
Search tags for this page
d3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,
eclipse 3.0 droid 3
,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3