[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    It's the application that allows the phone to connect to the lapdock. It's on the newer phones since it is supposed to have 1 gig of RAM to function properly.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  2. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is how it should look
     
  3. killlove4047

    killlove4047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Compared with v2.2, v3.0 ROM is smooth but the cost more electricity, especially when using 3G.
    If you can improve this, i think V3.0 is the best ROM for D3.
    Great work, than you!
     
  4. pistacio

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    Any idea why it asks "please insert Sim card" on lockscreen when in airplane mode? My (Verizon) Sim is installed...?
     
  5. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Weird

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. Jason R

    Jason R Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does the same thing on mav
     
  7. pistacio

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    I thought something may have been missing, since this was a port from the bionic. Good to know I'm not alone.
     
  8. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so...again :) what does TERMINAL do?
     
  9. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
  10. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for that link. I was aware of terminal usage because i use ubuntu on my computer also..but i was wondering in eclipse rom especially..if can be used and for what :)
     
  11. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    Well, seeing as Android and Ubuntu both are custom versions of Linux, terminal is basically used to do the same thing. Mounting/unmounting disc drives/space, running scripts like V6 Supercharger to help improve performance, unmounting/mounting sdcard (can be done through settings), stuff like that. I think I've seen a post somewhere, can't remember if here or XDA or another android site, that show different commands that you can put into terminal for differents reasons and get different outcomes. It's not really ROM specific, but allows commands within the Android platform.

    Am I hitting anywhere close to answering your question?

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  12. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3