[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 (6/5/12)

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. definiteform

    definiteform New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it possible to have the Blur Text/Clock as an option to be flashed? For some reason I like the changes made to those two over AOSP. Otherwise, very impressed :)
     
  2. droidhayabusa

    droidhayabusa New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a quick "nicely done" to the dev. What I look for in a ROM is all here, and better (for me) than the other Bionic ROMs I've tried. Liberty was a very decent second but the home screen scroll hung up periodically, and...well, I went over two full days on my first post-eclipse-flash battery charge. You nailed it my friend! Right out the park.
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. themistah

    themistah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This rom looks very sharp.....I miss the blurred contacts shortcut (nor a big deal but would be nice)and I can't figure out how to set desktop to stay fixed if I disable auto rotation it also disables other windows.

    (Started a new thread by accident didn't know I had to post here)SORRY.
     
  4. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just flashed this ROM and rebooted my phone and cant get passed the boot animation. any suggestions??
     
  5. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    The first time I flashed this ROM it did stay in the boot animation for a long time, but eventually it did come up. Subsequent boots went much faster. Patience might be in order...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    So like longer than 10 minutes?
     
  7. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    That is a long time. I waited five. In fact, I was wondering what my next step was going to be when it finally came up. Good luck! I've got nothing more to offer. :-(

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, thanks for the advice! it's been 6 min now... guess ill just keep on waiting. could it be because i updated to 5.7.893?
     
  9. themistah

    themistah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    1.U have to wipe data factory reset
    2.Wipe cache
    3.Wipe dalvik
    4.Flash ROM

    If you skipped one step then that might be your problem.

    (Takes a few minutes to load) be patient....if its longer than 10 then yea somethings wrong.....im on 893 so I don't think that's an issue.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
    #45 themistah, Nov 22, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
  10. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, that may be it. What is dalvik? and how do you wipe it? It's not an option on my stock recovery
     
  11. themistah

    themistah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Watch the video on youtube droidmodderx usually posts the installations.

    I use bootstrap to flash ROMS ....its in the market makes things easier for only $4 .

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
    #47 themistah, Nov 22, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
  12. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0

    I used bootstrap also, but after flashed Eclipse I couldnt access it because my phone wouldnt restart, so I only had access to my stock recovery.

    I was able to unbrick it using R3l3AS3DRoot_Windows_V2.1 and went throught bootstrap and did factory reset, wiped cache, dalvik, and re-flashed it. still cant get past animation. I'll watch the video
     
Search tags for this page
bionic eclipse 3.0
,
bionic ics eclipse 3.0
,
droid bionic eclipse
,
droid bionic eclipse rom
,
eclipse 3.0 rom for bionic
,
eclipse bionic roms
,

eclipse rom bionic

,
eclipse rom droid bionic
,
eclipse rotary lock screen
,
latest eclipse rom for bionic