[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 (6/5/12)

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 31, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. bbucks36
    Offline

    bbucks36 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok , have eclipse 2.2 so how to install theme? the battery add-on to be exact. thanks
  2. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will flashing this ROM work with safe strap out do I have to use boot strap?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  3. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Safestrap is fine, that's what I use:)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  4. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I thought I could I used safe strap and was all was loaded downloaded titanium went to restore my apps and it said I didn't have root access. Anybody know what should cause this?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    what would cause this****

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Is eclipse your safe rom or non safe rom? I always use safe.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  7. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    Non safe

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. AdamPA1006
    Offline

    AdamPA1006 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    What does safe or non safe mean? About to download and try out the ROM!
  9. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I had my stock rooted rom in non safe mode and lost super user when wiping data but I'm still able to use Safestrap and flash roms in safe mode. You may want to give that a try, I have no problems with TiBu.

    To the above poster, if you don't use safestrap and the install messes up, then you have to fxz to unbrick your phone. That is why I prefer to flash roms in safe mode.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  10. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry I tried flashing eclipse in safe mode

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I would assume if you successfully flashed rom, you would have root. Try root checker in the market.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  12. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    It says something like I don't have busybox

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    There is a busybox installer app in the market, I'm on the 1.18.4 version of busybox that is included with this rom.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  14. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    How does one loose there busybox?
  15. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I have no idea:eek:

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
bionic eclipse 3.0
,
bionic eclipse v3.0 stock music player
,
bionic ics eclipse 3.0
,
droid bionic eclipse
,

droid bionic eclipse rom

,
droid bionic eclipse rom download
,

eclipse rom bionic

,
eclipse rom droid bionic
,
eclipse rom droid x download
,
eclipse rotary lock screen