[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 (6/5/12)

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. Versatile1

    Versatile1 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +12
    You need to update to atleast 5.9.901 to use v 2.1 I would fxz to 5.5.893 take the OTA to 5.9.902 then use djrbliss motofail to root :)
     
  2. stephen_lacman

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well hopefully you have a backup from before you flashed 2.1. If so, restore to that backup, then take the 902 OTA, and go to eclipse 2.1 .... if not, you'll need to fxz back to 893 and OTA to 902, then reroot (check out bionic restorer for these) and then flash 2.1 eclipse. Hope this helps!

    Sent from my .902 DROID BIONIC running eclipse 2.1
     
  3. Gelzyme

    Gelzyme New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just installed Eclipse 2.1 this afternoon my .902 rooted stock, and everything seems to be working just fine except that my Facebook contacts no longer have their pictures. Anyone else have this problem?
     
  4. themistah

    themistah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the FB app and it synced right away.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. Android_had10

    Android_had10 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic that was running the stock ROM from Verizon (worthless POS), and it is running really well! Love how the features are similar to my OG Droid I was running CM7 on it, this is a great ROM! Well DONE!!!!
     
  6. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    Is it all wright to just clear cache and davlik if Im comming from 2.1RC?
     
  7. Nitroglycerine33

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    You should be ok. If you notice anything strange I would wipe data when coming from 2.1.
     
  8. themistah

    themistah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.2 >=)

    Sent from my AXI0M AOKP using DroidForums
     
  9. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Installed 2.2... No camera app??

    After the phone rebooted I suddenly discovered I had no camera app!! What happened?? :blink:
     
  10. Nitroglycerine33

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    Did you wipe data before installing? Sounds like you might need to wipe data and flash the rom again. :)
     
  11. s.dubs317

    s.dubs317 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on the axiom ics rom and want to try eclipse out. I was on 902 before flashing ics, and assume i still am. Would i be safe flashing eclipse after a data, cache, and dalvik wipe, and system format?

    Sent from my AXI0M AOKP using DroidForums
     
  12. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11


    I was on the same rom. Imade nanoid of ICS wipped everything. I had a backup of 2.1 rc flashed it then flashed 2.2 on top working perfect so far So yes if you wipe you will be good to go to flazh 2.2. Its faster than ICS but so was 2.1 not quite as pretty but fast
     
Search tags for this page
bionic eclipse 3.0
,
bionic ics eclipse 3.0
,
droid bionic eclipse
,
droid bionic eclipse rom
,
eclipse 3.0 rom for bionic
,
eclipse bionic roms
,

eclipse rom bionic

,
eclipse rom droid bionic
,
eclipse rotary lock screen
,
latest eclipse rom for bionic