[ROM] Eclipse v2.3 (7/25/12)

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. jpredl29

    jpredl29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Eclipse Speed Dial Not Working

    My speed dial is not working and ive been researching on how to get it to work and havent found any useful information, if anyone knows how to get it to work or if i need to download something please let me know

    thanks
    Josh
     
  2. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why don't you do like we had to for one of the previous versions and download the aosp dock apk from a previous eclipse version and replace the one you have now with the old working one?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  3. chefdexter

    chefdexter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    i didn't even think of that, thanks.
     
  4. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get the one for 1.1patch. 1.3 doesn't work for hdmi. 1.1patch fixed it in 1.1 can't remember if dock works in 1.2 or not

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  5. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So how so you fix the market thing on 2.0.2?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  6. Trip3601211

    Trip3601211 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think in 2.0.3 there isnt a market issue. Not sure as I just rooted and flashed this ROM last night.

    Sent from my DROID X2 Running Eclipse V 2.0.3
     
  7. Trip3601211

    Trip3601211 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sent from my DROID X2 Running Eclipse V 2.0.3
     
  8. Trip3601211

    Trip3601211 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sent from my DROID X2 Running Eclipse v2.0.3
     
  9. Trip3601211

    Trip3601211 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    New Eclipse v2.0.4
    Sent from my DROID X2 Running Eclipse v2.0.4
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2012
  10. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I put a mod on 1.3 I need to do a restore from a nandroid backup. Do I have to wipe cache, dalvik cache, or anything before I restore?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  11. Trip3601211

    Trip3601211 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    I would assume that would be a yes. Not too sure, don't quote me, but I myself wipe all the time. Ran a quad test on my X2 on Eclipse running stock v2.0.4 thought Id share with everyone.

    Sent from my DROID X2 Running Eclipse v2.0.4
     
  12. MrGibbins

    MrGibbins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel like 2.0.4 is unstable. I keep getting lock ups and reboots. Didn't have any issues on 2.0.3.

    update: had to delete a line from the tweak99 file and now it runs smooth. Lag free and no more lock ups.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2012
  13. Trip3601211

    Trip3601211 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes...I'll have to agree. Eclipse fell off cuz they have least amount of customize options. CM7 is the way to go bro. Check it.

    sent from My MB870/DROID X2 Runnin' CM7
     
  14. MrGibbins

    MrGibbins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I disagree. Like I said it's working great after removing that line from tweak99. I've had cm7 before and yes it's customizable but it's never been totally stable.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  15. Ugnuts

    Ugnuts New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, I'm noob cake. How do I get from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5?
     
Search tags for this page

droid x2 eclipse

,
droid x2 eclipse rom
,
droid x2 eclipse rom download
,

eclipse droid x2

,
eclipse for droid x2
,
eclipse rom
,
eclipse rom download
,
eclipse rom droid x2
,
eclipse rom droid x2 download
,
eclipse rom for droid x2