eclipse safe mode

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kiddstewart, Jul 5, 2013.

  1. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    i think you have to have the phone in flash mode or it wont show in rsd.
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    417
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +428
    Rsd protocol, yea.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  3. kiddstewart

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    shot in the dark, but did you try to start rsd even though it doesnt show your device?
    i saw a report once of it working but its rare i know.
     
  5. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    417
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +428
    ^^ Definitely can't hurt to try that.

    If it continues to fail, use the ezsbf. Its Linux based and doesn't require drivers.

    Could also try a different PC.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  6. kiddstewart

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the opposite issue.

    Computer recognizes device properly, I can access all the files.
    I just can't get it to appear in RSD lite.
     
  7. kiddstewart

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    O, start the SBF inside RSD lite ? just tried, no luck.
     
  8. kiddstewart

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do I get to flash mode? Thats my issue now, not finding it in RSD lite, tried 3 versions. I try the Power up/volume up and it starts the RSD protocol support, but I can't see it in the RSD program. When I unplug it after I don't see it it's locked up, I don't know if thats normal after RSD protocol support, I have to do a hard battery reset to get any response.
     
  9. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    flash mode = rsd protocol

    we have seen this issue before on several devices, "cant get the device to show up in flashing software etc".
    unfortunately, the only things that seem to fix it are 1. use another pc that the phone was never plugged into, 2. a fresh install of windows on your current pc.
     
  10. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    417
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +428
    Try the Linux based ezsbf I linked..... No drivers required.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  11. kiddstewart

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    after trying another pc, where RSD still wasn't able to fix my device, I tried the .iso

    Now my problem is worse, upon startup. I get dual core logo, then morphing droid logo, followed by red wishy washy lights logo, then it just redoes the droid logo, then back to red lights logo, over and over and over...

    I think I may have just ruined my phone, any help ?
     
  12. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    try a factory reset, if that doesnt work (likely wont), try flashing it again. occasionally flashes dont install right. read through the steps again as you do it, maybe you ill notice something you overlooked before.
     
Search tags for this page

droid x2 eclipse rom safe mode

,
eclipse in safety mode
,
eclipse rom safe mode
,

eclipse safe mode

,
how to get droid x2 out of safe mode
,
safe mode eclipse
,

start eclipse in safe mode

,
verizon eclipse tablet safemode swiping
,
verizon ellispe safe mode
,
x2 eclipse rom safe mode