1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

eclipse safe mode

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kiddstewart, Jul 5, 2013.

  1. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey all,

    New to the forums, and I wanted to see how good you guys are :D

    I'm running a droid x2 on verizon, yesterday my phone crashed, and I've been trying to get it out of safe mode ever since.
    everytime I restart, I just end up in safe mode.
    is the best idea to re-root?

    thx for any help.
  2. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    backup your internal data and do a factory reset, re-rooting will do nothing.
    if that doesnt work i guess were just no good :)
  3. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, a tony fan! I root for his teamate, for now, Ryan Newman. thx for your answer...

    but I have another question, I'm going by this guide,

    I do the power down, and power up with a usb cable plugged into the wall, and I can't get to the GFan.com menu screen up anymore, with the backup and restore option.
    actually every time I power my phone on, with it plugged into the outlet it locks up.
    Is this phone busted ?
  4. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    what happens when you try without it plugged into an outlet?
  5. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    boots into safe mode.
  6. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    try holding the "volume up" while powering on, if that doesnt work, im out of options. sorry
  7. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it starts the RSD protocol support.

    I already have rsd lite, and it won't recognize the phone, tried multiple usb cables too.
    ahhh, anyone got any help ?
  8. GoCliffGo05
    Online

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    277
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    Motorola drivers installed?

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  9. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just repaired the install of the motorola drivers, still nothing in RSD lite.
  10. GoCliffGo05
    Online

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    277
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
  11. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my computer recognizes it, I can get to the folders, just rsd lite shows no sign of it.
  12. GoCliffGo05
    Online

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    277
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    I posted again on page one. Try that.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  13. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i think you have to have the phone in flash mode or it wont show in rsd.
  14. GoCliffGo05
    Online

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    277
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    Rsd protocol, yea.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  15. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  16. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    shot in the dark, but did you try to start rsd even though it doesnt show your device?
    i saw a report once of it working but its rare i know.
  17. GoCliffGo05
    Online

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    277
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    ^^ Definitely can't hurt to try that.

    If it continues to fail, use the ezsbf. Its Linux based and doesn't require drivers.

    Could also try a different PC.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  18. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the opposite issue.

    Computer recognizes device properly, I can access all the files.
    I just can't get it to appear in RSD lite.
  19. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    O, start the SBF inside RSD lite ? just tried, no luck.
  20. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do I get to flash mode? Thats my issue now, not finding it in RSD lite, tried 3 versions. I try the Power up/volume up and it starts the RSD protocol support, but I can't see it in the RSD program. When I unplug it after I don't see it it's locked up, I don't know if thats normal after RSD protocol support, I have to do a hard battery reset to get any response.
Search tags for this page
after factory reset, droid x is still in safe mode
,

droid x2 eclipse rom safe mode

,
eclipse in safety mode
,
eclipse rom droid x2 safemode
,
eclipse rom safe mode
,

eclipse safe mode

,
how to get droid x2 out of safe mode
,
how to start eclipse in safe mode
,
razr hd safe trap roms
,
start eclipse in safe mode
,
x2 eclipse rom safe mode