1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

eclipse safe mode

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kiddstewart, Jul 5, 2013.

  1. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey all,

    New to the forums, and I wanted to see how good you guys are :D

    I'm running a droid x2 on verizon, yesterday my phone crashed, and I've been trying to get it out of safe mode ever since.
    everytime I restart, I just end up in safe mode.
    is the best idea to re-root?

    thx for any help.
  2. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    backup your internal data and do a factory reset, re-rooting will do nothing.
    if that doesnt work i guess were just no good :)
  3. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, a tony fan! I root for his teamate, for now, Ryan Newman. thx for your answer...

    but I have another question, I'm going by this guide,

    I do the power down, and power up with a usb cable plugged into the wall, and I can't get to the GFan.com menu screen up anymore, with the backup and restore option.
    actually every time I power my phone on, with it plugged into the outlet it locks up.
    Is this phone busted ?
  4. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    what happens when you try without it plugged into an outlet?
  5. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    boots into safe mode.
  6. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    try holding the "volume up" while powering on, if that doesnt work, im out of options. sorry
  7. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it starts the RSD protocol support.

    I already have rsd lite, and it won't recognize the phone, tried multiple usb cables too.
    ahhh, anyone got any help ?
  8. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    Motorola drivers installed?

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  9. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just repaired the install of the motorola drivers, still nothing in RSD lite.
  10. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
  11. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my computer recognizes it, I can get to the folders, just rsd lite shows no sign of it.
  12. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    I posted again on page one. Try that.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  13. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i think you have to have the phone in flash mode or it wont show in rsd.
  14. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    Rsd protocol, yea.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  15. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  16. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    shot in the dark, but did you try to start rsd even though it doesnt show your device?
    i saw a report once of it working but its rare i know.
  17. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    ^^ Definitely can't hurt to try that.

    If it continues to fail, use the ezsbf. Its Linux based and doesn't require drivers.

    Could also try a different PC.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  18. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the opposite issue.

    Computer recognizes device properly, I can access all the files.
    I just can't get it to appear in RSD lite.
  19. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    O, start the SBF inside RSD lite ? just tried, no luck.
  20. kiddstewart
    Offline

    kiddstewart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do I get to flash mode? Thats my issue now, not finding it in RSD lite, tried 3 versions. I try the Power up/volume up and it starts the RSD protocol support, but I can't see it in the RSD program. When I unplug it after I don't see it it's locked up, I don't know if thats normal after RSD protocol support, I have to do a hard battery reset to get any response.
Search tags for this page
after factory reset, droid x is still in safe mode
,

droid x2 eclipse rom safe mode

,
eclipse in safety mode
,
eclipse rom droid x2 safemode
,
eclipse rom safe mode
,

eclipse safe mode

,
how to get droid x2 out of safe mode
,
how to start eclipse in safe mode
,
razr hd safe trap roms
,
start eclipse in safe mode
,
x2 eclipse rom safe mode