[ROM] Eclipse Razr v1.3 (2/25/12)

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    What rom are you coming from?

    I wipe system, data, cache and dalvik. These are much more important going from ICS to GB and back.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  2. amlamarra
    Offline

    amlamarra New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, this is definitely my favorite ROM so far!

    Just 2 things I'm having trouble with. First of all, when I go to select a ringtone or notification, they all show up in there twice. I checked the folder they're all kept in & there's only 1 copy in each.

    The other thing is that I can't seem to set up a text message reply when ignoring calls (under Call Settings). I select "Text Message Reply" then "Edit Messages" but nothing happens. Any ideas?

    Thanks!
     
  3. Papa_T
    Offline

    Papa_T Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey all. I have rooted my phone this morning and have been looking at different roms. I think this one would be awesome and would like to load it. My problem is, I'm new at this and am not confident I would be following all the steps. Is there a detail set of instructions on installing Eclipse or can someone give me some instructions that a scared noobie can follow without screwing up? :biggrin:

    Thanks...
     
  4. holla420
    Offline

    holla420 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    atlanta,ga
    Ratings:
    +0
    umm...i say download watever rom u was thinking then boot into safestarp or bootstrap which ever u use.do a full wipe flash :) or just follow the op thread u should be ok
     
  5. Papa_T
    Offline

    Papa_T Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well, I did it. So proud of myself for attempting this. I did find a good video on you tube that walked me through it step by step and all seems to have went well. dancedroid

    I have, however, run into a slight snag with the Smart Actions app. I reestablished most of my actions that I had running, but the actions doesn't seem to want to start? They all say ready, but no action when the triggers are met. Has anyone else had this problem or any ideas on what is causing them not to run??

    BTW, so far, I really like the rom. Thanks to all who worked on it's development.
     
  6. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    Smart actions will not work with eclipse. The framework files to get it to work are no longer there due to the fact I used a lot of bionic files.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  7. b419kid
    Offline

    b419kid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installing this rom

    Hey all,

    I have a few questions about this ROM. Apologies in advance if these are generic/noobie questions.

    1) What data should I wipe before flashing?
    2) Should I flash using bootstrap or safestrap? (droid razr)
    3) Can this be installed from system version 6.12.181?
    -If not, is it possible to downgrade back to the previous OTA using Matt's utility or another tool?


    Thanks,

    --|3/<
     
  8. b419kid
    Offline

    b419kid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ?

    anyone know answers to above questions?
     
  9. in99flames
    Offline

    in99flames Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    A hole in the ground with a couch.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe data and cache. I use bootstrap. Either will work fine, if you are new to this use bootstrap. It will work with .181 no need to downgrade.
     
  10. narrowpath
    Offline

    narrowpath New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    first of all thank you OP for this ROM. i made an account at droidforums just so i could comment on this thread!

    i want to say that this ROM is by far the fastest ROM of any other ROM's out there.

    only problem is that it sucks battery down like their is no tomorrow. i mean after a good 2 hours of straight use my battery will be depleted.

    anyone else have battery issues. i'd love to use this as a daily driver but the battery issues are too extreme
     
  11. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    I think you have something else draining your battery. It is definitely not the rom.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  12. narrowpath
    Offline

    narrowpath New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i did a full wipe and am trying it out again to see if i have the same issues.

    how do i get data to enable? i check and un-check the data enabled box and i still can't get data or the cell radio to come on?
     
  13. in99flames
    Offline

    in99flames Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    A hole in the ground with a couch.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its definitely not the rom. On my maxx i got 2.5 DAYS on eclipse while being overclocked. The battery calibration worked wonders after flashing. It must be something else.
     
  14. narrowpath
    Offline

    narrowpath New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone have insight on what possibly i'm doing wrong with my battery issues? i can't imagine it being an app installed that is causing the issues. i've have these issues from the moment i flash the ROM. actually last night i wasn't using it at all...didn't even turn the screen on and the data/wifi/cell radio were all off and my battery went from 70% to 20% in 2 hours.

    also i can't get my cell radio turned on.

    i love the speed of this ROM and i'd like to use it. any light shed on these issues would be a great help.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2012
  15. in99flames
    Offline

    in99flames Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    A hole in the ground with a couch.
    Ratings:
    +0
    you might just have a defective phone. fastboot back to stock and try to get a warranty replacement.
     
Search tags for this page
[rom] eclipse razr m v1.2
,
droid razr 4g rom
,
eclipse 1.3 droid razr
,
eclipse razr v1.3
,
eclipse v 1.2 razr m
,
eclipse v1.3
,
overclock razr eclipse
,
razr m eclipse 1.2 camera fix
,

razr-eclipse-v1.3.zip

,
yes eclipse 4g phone and insall new rom