[ROM] Eclipse JB for Droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    foxfi will not work on any jb rom. even on my droid DNA. use WiFi tether. I included it in this rom
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    -new patches added check op
     
  3. dail

    dail New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything works like a dream.

    +1 for the reboot option on the power menu though
     
  4. krazienluv10

    krazienluv10 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    soo would i need to be on jelly before even flashing this?...currently on eclipse 1.5.2 hybrid
     
  5. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    i recommend jb, but you can install it on ics by doing this:
    wipe system and factory reset
    install rom
    install kexec patch (patch found here)
    boot
     
    #53 myfishbear, Mar 25, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2013
  6. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    everything is running great, you're awesome! interested to check out battery life on this vs. stock, because the stock battery life sucks lol.
     
  7. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    - added a vzw hotspot patch
     
  8. kwood129

    kwood129 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The latest update took care of my blob instead of a mouse pointer in the webtop mode. Something else that I've noticed is that the gallery is having issues. When I go to gallery the first time it only showed 200 of the pictures that I have there. It seems like it picked some pictures at random and doesn't show the rest. I've checked the card for errors and there are none. When I delete all the photos out of the camera folder all of the other images I have on the card show in the gallery. When I copy the pictures back to the card now none of them will show. Is there a limit as to how many pictures I can have? I've had this problem with all of the versions of Eclipse JB so far. Before this I have been able to see all of my pictures on any rom I have installed.
     
  9. redleader36

    redleader36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After this talk of webtop, I decided to try it out. The mouse cursor is a huge red jelly bean.
    [​IMG]
    [The pointer is actually clicking near the upper left hand side of the screen]

    I took the phone off the lapdock and connected a bluetooth mouse to it to see if that cursor was also wrong.
    [​IMG]
    Same huge red jelly bean. Is there an image asset that is wrong here? Any ideas? I am running 1.0.1
     
  10. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    rofl i got to look at webtop hahaha
     
    #58 myfishbear, Mar 26, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  11. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    i think this is caused by old data left over. i would factory reset the stock system, go to to your slot and delete it and make a new one, do a factory reset and wipe system on your slot and reinstall.
    mine is a normal cursor and i trued my hdmi wire and also my lapdock.
     
    #59 myfishbear, Mar 26, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  12. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    just limit your pics. and when you reload them to the sd, wipe data on the gallery app.
     
Search tags for this page

cdma maserati 9.8.2o-72 vzw-18 1ff.xml.zip

,
droid 4 eclipse
,

droid 4 eclipse jb

,
droid 4 eclipse rom
,
droid 4 roms
,
eclipse droid 4
,
eclipse droid 4 jb
,
eclipse jb
,
eclipse jb droid 4
,
eclipse jb rom