[ROM] Eclipse JB for Droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. redleader36

    redleader36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    awww . . I was hoping it was an easter egg you left for the 7 of us in the world who actually use webtop

    I will give this a try. Thank you!
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    haha that was literally the coolest glitch ive seen
     
  3. kwood129

    kwood129 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So is this a problem with JB? I ask cause I came from Eclipse ICS and didn't have this problem at all. I've wiped the data several times with no success.
     
  4. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    i had the same problem when the thumbnails are created in ics. just remove the pics then wipe. then when u take a pic it will work fine. you should back up your pics anyway if u want to keep em, what would happen if you broke or lost the phone?
     
  5. kwood129

    kwood129 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had them linked to dropbox for a year now. On top of that I do back them up every couple of weeks. I have lost photos before so I'm right there with you on that. My kids like to look at them and until dropbox comes up with a better gallery feature it was nice to have them on the phone. The thing that is getting to me is that I remember this being a problem early with Eclipse ICS but it worked itself out or there was a change made to make it work properly. Just wondering if this is the issue here.
     
  6. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    it works itself out... once all the thumbnails are made... id just sugest starting from scratch then importing them one at a time and if that works try 20 at a time if its important enough to do. google gallery dosnt like alot of new pics impotred in because the lack of thumbnails
     
  7. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does MMS and Bluetooth for phone work in this ROM? I know MMS has been buggy with JB and BT was just fixed for other roms not too long ago. Ive been rocking ICS eclipse since I got my phone in October and its been a rock solid beast. Id like to make the jump to JB.
     
  8. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    its solid. just wipe everything b4 you install and dont restore any data.
     
  9. Vaiyrn

    Vaiyrn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this include app data, or just sysdata? .-.
     
  10. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    all data lol. a clean slate. every app has been changed.
     
  11. Vaiyrn

    Vaiyrn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll just refrain from using Titanium Backup then, thanks. Was worried about game app data, but I didn't want to inadvertently screw something up.
     
  12. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is the PSM patch?
     
  13. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    playstation mobile
     
  14. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question. I tried to patch the OTA JB update and it failed. I read I can just push out kexec patch. Would I install eclipse, then the patch, then the hd widgets?
     
  15. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    format system and factory reset slot
    install eclipse
    install kexec cdma patch
    install widgets if desired
    boot
    i believe it needs to be slot 2 but i may be wrong
     
Search tags for this page

cdma maserati 9.8.2o-72 vzw-18 1ff.xml.zip

,

droid 4 eclipse

,

droid 4 eclipse jb

,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,

droid 4 roms

,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse droid 4 jb
,
eclipse jb
,
eclipse jb droid 4
,
eclipse jb rom