[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. outsid0r
    Offline

    outsid0r New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. sean2010
    Offline

    sean2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    help

    tryin to flash stock rom

    got no rom on my stock side and eclipse rom on rom 1
    i got safestrap version 3.04 installed
    tryin to do this

    1 go into safestrap and select stock and boot so it says no os like b4

    2 remove safestrap in adb How to manually remove Safestrap (via ADB) | Hash-of-Codes get adb in this pack and rt click and press shift to get a command prompt in that folder

    3 flash sbf in fastboot mode using rsd (to enter fastboot when the phone is off, hold down power and both vol keys, when menu appears use vol- to scroll and vol+ to select) sbf file to flash







    safestrap is enabled when i boot up the rom 1
    safestrap is disabled when i boot up the stock (maybe i could flash it with rsd if stock ss is disabled)
    adb devices only sees device in safestrape in stock but not in recovery
    when i open cmd and load adb shell in rom1 and type adb shell i get this
    shell@cdma_maserati:/ $

    when i open cmd and load adb shell in stock and type adb shell i get this
    #[6n
    when i type the first line command
    #[6n mount -t ext3 /dev/block/system /system
    it enters

    when i enter the 2nd command (ls -l /system/bin/logwrapper.bin)
    it says (not found)
    so i dident prceed any further like listed in the Hash-of-Codes

    dident prceed any further i should be on the stock cause it selected in safestrap

    can i flash with rsd at this point
  3. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    lol dont post that question in this thread....
    id just flash this in rsd at this point with it set to the stock romslot (the one that has no os) than re-root with razrblade
    im 90% sure on this (cant be %100 cuz i never deleted my stock rom personally)
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  4. clowe
    Offline

    clowe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    I unable to download the link you posted to restore stock using rsd myfishbear
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  5. sean2010
    Offline

    sean2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks

    flashed and rooted sound thanks
  6. Nelso
    Offline

    Nelso New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there,

    i still have Eclipse 1.2 can i just flash newest version and my files will stay on my phone?

    and does hdmi work?
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2013
  7. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Be careful that you're still on ICS and not Jelly Bean. If you're on Jelly Bean, this is the wrong thread and you aren't going to boot.
  8. Nelso
    Offline

    Nelso New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    still have ics, 4.0.4 and just wanted to inform me if anything can go wrong when i flash the new version over the old one

    maybe you could explain me, if and which overclock i should use

    thanks!
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2013
  9. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    I never had any problems flashing over old versions. Just make sure you wipe dalvik cache.
  10. Nelso
    Offline

    Nelso New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    worked great, thanks a lot!!
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2013
Search tags for this page
download eclipse 1.6 for droid 4
,

droid 4

,

droid 4 eclipse

,

droid 4 eclipse ics

,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,
droid 4 ics eclipse rom
,

droid 4 ics rom

,
droid 4 ics rom download
,

droid 4 ics roms

,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse droid 4 rom
,
eclipse rom d4
,

eclipse rom droid 4

,

tinyshark 3.1.5 apk