[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. 4low4fun

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Curiosity perked! What's the new HD rom!? Is it eclipse with the RAZR HD launcher? Or is it a whole new animal!?
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    its all new i started with a 217 base and integrated as much of the new moto stuff into it. its cool. the hd rom also has a new version of smart actions and alot more for an authentic feeling. Btw if you still want eclipse and the new launcher and widgets i got a new hd widget patch which has the glitches ironed out.
     
    #518 myfishbear, Oct 25, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2012
  3. 4low4fun

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I feel like a kid in a candy store right now! Lol I'm going to try the patch first. But I will try the new rom for sure. Does it matter what version eclipse I'm on for the new patch?
     
  4. nsrekk

    nsrekk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry if I say noob thing.
    I install eclipse 1.3.2 ROM and have standard keymap so I need to install this patch? Or I have problems?
     
  5. cdipier2

    cdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    8 hours in and i still have 60 percent battery with light to medium usage. it has definitely improved with 1.3.4
     
  6. Mike253

    Mike253 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Tacoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    Really does make a difference when running cm10 and the hd lite version lol....gr.
     
  7. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    no you dont need the keymap patch. it is for ppl who want a diffrent keymap that isnt standard. all my patches are optinal. they dont fix bugs, they mod your phone.
     
  8. Stoneddave

    Stoneddave New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I'm about to flash this back on to my phone. I tried running skyline but was getting intermittent data issues that were driving me insane. I liked the customizations of skyline a lot, but this ROM is hands down the most stable so I'm coming back. I don't recall what version I was running before but if this is still all based off of Moto's base then I'm gonna assume my biggest complaint about it is still there. And I'm by no means knocking your ROM or your development fishbear, as you've been great to us D4 users and obviously have put a lot of time and effort into your devving for this phone so I as well as probably many others can't thank you enough.

    So here's my question/request if it would be at all possible without requiring a stupid amount of work and effort, is there any way you could mod this ROM so that the volumes have the option of being unlinked or linked? I used hashcodes AOKP and skyline, and both had the option in the volume menu to link or unlink the ringtone and notification tones, which I'm sure is probably from AOSP, why Moto decided to unlink them with no option to link is quite possibly the stupidest thing I've seen them do to a ROM so far, makes not the slightest bit of sense in my eyes. It's really annoying when you turn your volume down with the rocker and the ringtone goes down but the notifications dont, or if you mute the phone, then turn the volume up, often only the ringtone volume will rise, the notifications often stay muted, requiring you to enter the volume menu to adjust it. All I wanna know is if this is doable without having to totally strip the ROM apart and do all kinds of crazy stuff. If it is at all feasible though I would be more than willing to donate, as this was and is my favorite ROM I've used, I just get so aggravated by that idiotic feature, or lack-there-of I should say, and that's what drove me looking for a different alternative.
     
  9. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    i think i got em linked again to some extent in 1.3.4 cant remember 4 sure. rt now Ive been fuddling with my motohd rom so i cant verify atm.
     
  10. lafinass

    lafinass New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nub question here, I'm currently on Eclipse 1.3.2, can I upgrade to 1.3.4 without having to wipe everything?
     
  11. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sure. I did it without any issues.

    But always do a backup just in case!
     
  12. mik3_cl

    mik3_cl Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    sactown
    Ratings:
    +0
    GREAT ROM....or ROMs I've tried all of em:) Makes me feel like i have my old D1 again! Thanks I know a ton of work goes in to these.
    I was wondering if it was possible to get NFL Mobile and My Verizon apps on 1.3.4?
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,
droid 4 ics rom
,
droid 4 ics roms
,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk