[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. Cegal
    Offline

    Cegal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, worked like a charm! Thanks for the great work myfishbear!
     
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    np dont forget to click on installed in the op:)
     
  3. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok where do I hit installed? I'd do that, loving the rom. I've installed the rom and a few upgrades. This was the first rom installed on my phone. I wiped the phone and cache before the first install, but not since. I never formatted the sd card or anything. Now I use my phone more than most folks, so I may be getting good battery life, but I'm not sure. I've done everything written in these threads except installing a battery saving app to make my phone last longer without needing a charge and I'm wondering if I should try to format sd cards wipe and reinstall now.... for those that are claiming to get a full days use out of your phone, maybe you can go to battery settings, click display and tell me how long your display was actually on? I don't want to do this wipe if I don't have to, for nothing. If I'm just wishful thinking and I'm on my phone just entirely too much that would make sense but I have no numbers really to base this off of. I do have a mophie power pack and that has helped. But I'm tied to a charger pretty much all of the time. I'm assuming if I go through with this ill have to move all of my music, photos, and videos to my pc and just wipe everything and format sd cards.... then set my phone up again? Is there anything I could safely backup and restore during this process to save time if it is necessary?
     
  4. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    its on the top right corner of the original post
    dont restore anything old data keeps the cpu in use just restore the music not the pics.
    also set brightness of the display to the lowest setting cuz that uses alot of power.
    if you are a heavy user it gets like 8 hours. light user 48 hours. make sure to install the 1320lv oc patch... it will save power... also set it to hotplugx on setcpu
     
  5. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oc patch was installed, hotplugx and noop was used. So I cannot place the old pics back onto the sd card from my pc using mass storage mode and just moving the pics onto a folder on my hard drive?
     
  6. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    you can but try to keep under like 50 pics.. the more u put on the more it has to index
     
  7. Cegal
    Offline

    Cegal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Done. Love the rom so far, battery is better than cm9 as far as i can tell. Which is always awesome for the d4.
     
  8. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    My screen is responsible for a significant amount of battery drain, so setting it to lower brightness helps. I know Myfishbear recommended screenlux (or something like that) which has some options to fine tune the brightness.
     
  9. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So 1000 photos on a phone is too much? Who woulda thought....
     
  10. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    lol did that once with my og droid... it would crash the phone when id try to view em
     
  11. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    yeah its just like a laptop... the illuminatior blows thru battery... used to work as a pc repairman
     
  12. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So should I just format sd card, or format sd card, factory reset clear cache and reflash the rom? Btw I rated the thread, clicked install and voted dev of the month!
     
  13. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    the second would ensure the best battery life, but your probably fine with just the sdcard format
    ty!
     
  14. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok depends, if my girl goes to bed early ill do the second lol. If not I'll have to be happy watching football and relaxing haha. I'm addicted to my tele, mostly for sports because I do not ever use my home pc, but I still get plenty of grief for my "addiction" haha. Another question, I'm almost maxing out my 32 GB micro sd with music.... it ward hard enough picking from my 1.2 TB collection haha. So I may try to buy a class 10 64 gb.... should I not be storing this much music on my tele? I refuse to buy an ipod.
     
  15. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    music isnt as bad... just sync with windows media player so it sends the album art... pics are worse cuz of thumbnails... i currently have about 6 gb of music on mine... just new mixtapes lol... it will index the first day or so if you use the music app. then it will calm down... also try not to fill any sd card over 85% capacity... it will lag more if u do
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2012
Search tags for this page
droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,
droid 4 ics rom
,
droid 4 ics roms
,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk