[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. ndd

    ndd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been running 1.2.5/1.2.6 for a week or so, and really like it, but I have two questions. I've read all the threads, I think, but I still don't know what the 'back2cdma' patch does. also, I don't understand what the gsm patch does: what does 'switches to european gsm' mean?
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    its for europeans who want to use the phone... you dont need it....
     
  3. ndd

    ndd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    would I need it if I traveled to europe?
     
  4. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    wipe data on play and try again mine works fine..
     
  5. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    prob not its so u can use a European sim card as well
     
  6. ndd

    ndd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah, I see; thanks. what about the cdma patch?
     
  7. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    reverts to the original file you really dont need that one
     
  8. ndd

    ndd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, thanks. wonderful ROM; thanks for all the hard work!
     
  9. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
  10. Cegal

    Cegal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, worked like a charm! Thanks for the great work myfishbear!
     
  11. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    np dont forget to click on installed in the op:)
     
  12. SteeleDoes

    SteeleDoes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok where do I hit installed? I'd do that, loving the rom. I've installed the rom and a few upgrades. This was the first rom installed on my phone. I wiped the phone and cache before the first install, but not since. I never formatted the sd card or anything. Now I use my phone more than most folks, so I may be getting good battery life, but I'm not sure. I've done everything written in these threads except installing a battery saving app to make my phone last longer without needing a charge and I'm wondering if I should try to format sd cards wipe and reinstall now.... for those that are claiming to get a full days use out of your phone, maybe you can go to battery settings, click display and tell me how long your display was actually on? I don't want to do this wipe if I don't have to, for nothing. If I'm just wishful thinking and I'm on my phone just entirely too much that would make sense but I have no numbers really to base this off of. I do have a mophie power pack and that has helped. But I'm tied to a charger pretty much all of the time. I'm assuming if I go through with this ill have to move all of my music, photos, and videos to my pc and just wipe everything and format sd cards.... then set my phone up again? Is there anything I could safely backup and restore during this process to save time if it is necessary?
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,
droid 4 ics rom
,
droid 4 ics roms
,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk