[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Poweramp. I use the nice equalizer and turn off all other audio effects. I am a poweramp fan. Never tried any other apps but wasn't a huge fan of stock music app.
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    never paid 4 it but ive heard good things about it...
  3. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Best 5 dollars I've ever spent in terms of anything phone and/or music related.
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2012
  4. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    i should buy it
  5. davidgro
    Offline

    davidgro New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Could you please create "oc" scripts for 1200lv and 1200ulv? I have not really been upset with this phone being too slow yet (I came from a D2 Global), but I'd like the best possible battery without making it slower :)

    Thank you myfishbear for everything you have done so far, I am about to finally upgrade to ICS, and would not do so if I were not confident that there is a great, stable ROM to use.
  6. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    made em 4 u they are on the server... just remember to click installed on the original post 4 me. ty
  7. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so before I do a factory reset from safestrap should I upgrade to 2.11 from 2.00? Does it matter when I upgrade safestrap? Doing the factory reset from within safestrap won't remove the .zip files for this rom stored on my internal sd? Or I have to place them back in there after the reset? (I forgot from last time) Second question.... what should I do with my contact list to ensure that after my factory reset I can restore them exactly as they are now. For whatever reason when I reset and restore contacts its almost like its an old list, and then it seems to have numbers stored like 6 times for each contact. Trying to clean this up, anybody have a recommendation? I want to save my contacts exactly as they are now (some contacts have been joined with facebook contacts, some have been deleted). It just seems that it restores every number I've ever had. People end up with phone numbers from years ago tied to their contact again and whatnot. When going in to edit the contact the number seems to be stored 6 different ways, its quite annoying.
  8. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    1. unnecessary
    2. correct... after reset go int mounts and storage and format everything except emmc and/or sdcard.
    3. sync with goggle account b4
    4. if old contacts show up... make a new google acct and sync to that
  9. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check your pm.
  10. ndd
    Offline

    ndd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    but once it has indexed, isn't that done? not sure I see why having a lot of pics would hurt the battery life. along the same lines, why would reformatting the sd card help? are we talking about the external sd?
  11. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    just trust me on this one... buth mem cards... thumbnails are constanly regenerated just like windows to compinsate for new pics with old names
  12. ndd
    Offline

    ndd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so I'm running 1.2.6 with 1320 oc and speedscript v3. setcpu will let me set the max freq to 1320, but looking at info in setcpu, or with cpuspy, I only see a top freq of 1200. is that a limitation of those programs? is there any way to independently verify that I'm really running at 1320?
  13. ndd
    Offline

    ndd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    interesting. guess I'll be formatting...
  14. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    use quadrent to verify... stock gets like 3100 oc gets like 3500 cpuspy is lookin at the kern... the oc runs on top of that
  15. SteeleDoes
    Offline

    SteeleDoes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anybody really played with Google Now yet? Do I need to change anything in accessibility to get this to work right or is it just a really glitchy version without all of the capabilities built in? I can't say "Google" and get it to open up Google now.... maybe I need to change some accessibility settings? Is there a Google now thread somewhere that I'm not seeing?
  16. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    yeah its over on xda... it is a bit glitchy so thats why its not installed by default
  17. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    after toying around with it for a long long while, i finally figured out what causes my reboot issues with camera/gallery:

    if i run any governor other than interactive/interactivex, that is when i get a freeze/hot reboot tryin' to share anything from camera. if i stick with interactivex, it works fine; any ideas as to why? i tried formatting each system directory individually--also tried without restoring a single thing from TiBu. this is with 1.2.6 and a clean flash of 1320 or 1320lv with SpeedScript v3.

    fantastic work and thanks for everything!
  18. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    that sounds strange... maybe its your paticular cpu... or your kernal... did u ever try to sbf 4.0.4
  19. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    i actually SBF'd 4.04 RIGHT before i installed 1.2.6.

    i'd been having the weird errors with the camera on your deodexed .217 and with the AOKP skyline roms so i SBF'd 4.0.4; afterwards, i had similar issues and then started narrowing them down one by one and eventually found it was the governor. running NOOP for shceduling is fine; noop + hotplugx = hot reboots for me. just wondering if you had any ideas about it, lol.
  20. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    i was on the .217 leak before i SBF'd, as well.
Search tags for this page

droid 4

,

droid 4 eclipse

,

droid 4 eclipse ics

,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,

droid 4 ics rom

,
droid 4 ics rom download
,

droid 4 ics roms

,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse rom d4
,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk