[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    speed script is memory management and more... its good... when you install any oc patch it automatically uninstalls the old scripts in your etc/intd folder including speedscript... so after you apply a oc reinstall speedscript.
    i personally use the 1320lv its faster than stock yet uses less power...
    remember to set the phone to hotplugx or hotplug with setcpu cuz interactive sucks
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2012
  2. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    I thought you were using noop for the scheduler.
  3. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    yep and hotplugx was the governor... scheduler is less important than the governor.
  4. Meptrep
    Offline

    Meptrep New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The camera crashes for me when I try using panorama mode, anyway to fix this?
  5. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The 1320oc isn't on the server anymore.
  6. Gumdrop
    Offline

    Gumdrop New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has the ICS camera been fixed so that you can choose 8MP image quality? Or is it still widescreen (5MP) as the highest quality?
  7. Meptrep
    Offline

    Meptrep New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems to still be 5MP max.
  8. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Download the camera patch that will install the moto camera which is 8mp capable
  9. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    It's 6mp (widescreen).
  10. kwood129
    Offline

    kwood129 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Or you can get Camera ICS + or JB +. Both work great on this rom
  11. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone says 8 mp
  12. Cegal
    Offline

    Cegal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only problem I've noticed is within the play store, all of my purchased apps aren't showing that I've purchased them.
  13. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you do a factory reset before install? All of my apps auto downloaded.. only problem I had was Google only saved about half of my contacts...
  14. outsid0r
    Offline

    outsid0r New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is it safe to flash 1.2.6 over 1.2.5c? i know for best results should wipe but just would like to know if its recommended or not.
  15. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    You're right, I unchecked the box and it went to 8mp.

    I spent the weekend in Palm Springs and there was only 3g coverage, the phone was getting hot and the battery was draining like a mofo. First time something like that happened. I thought something was seriously wrong with the phone so when I returned I formatted the internal and external cards, cleared dalvik & battery stats, sbf'd, rooted, safestrapped, and installed Eclipse. This is the cleanest it's ever been aside from the day I got the phone.

    Prior to this the internal sd card had so many remnants from other roms (including gb). It now seems to be running better than before.
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2012
  16. Cegal
    Offline

    Cegal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did. It wiped out all of my contacts as well, couldn't load them from my sd. Although I believe that to be my doing.
  17. ndd
    Offline

    ndd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been running 1.2.5/1.2.6 for a week or so, and really like it, but I have two questions. I've read all the threads, I think, but I still don't know what the 'back2cdma' patch does. also, I don't understand what the gsm patch does: what does 'switches to european gsm' mean?
  18. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    its for europeans who want to use the phone... you dont need it....
  19. ndd
    Offline

    ndd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    would I need it if I traveled to europe?
  20. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    wipe data on play and try again mine works fine..
Search tags for this page

droid 4

,

droid 4 eclipse

,

droid 4 eclipse ics

,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,

droid 4 ics rom

,
droid 4 ics rom download
,

droid 4 ics roms

,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse rom d4
,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk