[ROM] Eclipse 2.2.2 .906

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, May 29, 2012.

  1. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +29
    .906 base and 1.2 overclock..mmm that's sexy... gonna have to try this
     
    #37 ovelayer, May 30, 2012
    Last edited: May 30, 2012
  2. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    rememeber to nominate for DOTM and mark installed.... been at this for 2 years now, lol can a brother get a break :)
     
  3. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +29
    Stock browser doesn't like droidforums and wont show the installed button in thread so after work I will fix that..
    Dude the 1.2 overclocked version is frigging awesome this thing is flyin! Awesome work!
     
  4. cloudstrife05

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    After charging the batt I did a battery stat wipe.
    The phone started to reboot then freeze up after booting up. Then reboot, freeze, repeat.
    It did it about 6-7 times. That was about 7 hrs ago. Been running ok since.
     
  5. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    Very NICE! 1.2 Ghz didn't go so well....phone would soft-boot randomly. 1.1 Ghz runs like a champ.

    Since I got the Droid 4, decided to play with the Droid 3. Safestrap installed, installed Eclipse and gave it a spin.

    Ran some speed test (AnTutu and Quadrant) and it outperforms my Droid 4.

    Antutu
    Droid 3 = 5655
    Droid 4 = 5515

    Quadrant
    Droid 3 = 2116
    Droid 4 = 2109 (note...Droid 4 was 2590 when I first got the phone and configured it).

    EDIT:
    Well not quite as fast as my Droid 4. I cleared cache/davlik-cache on the Droid 4 and ran again.
    The Droid 4 jumped up with 5987 in Antutu and to 2318 in Quadrant.

     
    #41 tcrews, May 30, 2012
    Last edited: May 30, 2012
  6. TVo

    TVo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You might want to try the 1.1 version. I had the same issue until I got on the 1.1 and now it's very steady.

    Davros, that was my issue before. The 1.1 has fixed all instability I had. Loving it so far!
     
  7. Bullitt6996

    Bullitt6996 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lameville, USA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hey guys, been reading this thread, and this ROM looks impressive. Just wanted to throw this question out here, as I've had this problem with switching ROMs...Has anyone using the TBH inspired Mobile Hotspot Hack lose their capability with this ROM? I'd like to try it if the wifi hotspot hack will work with it...thanks
     
  8. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    the only way you will loose that is if you do the actual 5.7.906 update in non-safe mode, this rom is not flashing a new baseband or radio or kernel. remember d3 is still locked down. the TBH hack is the radio and you are not replacing it at allflash away
     
  9. TVo

    TVo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any way to get a readout of battery percentage on the bar during charge and during discharge?
     
  10. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Ya I ore someone would have to make a theme with that included. I may through together some themes tomorrow so u want % number ... request noted.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. TVo

    TVo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, percent number is useful to me. If I had more time, I'd try to theme it myself for you, but as of now my work load is too high to get into the ROM theming... Someday...
     
  12. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    thanks for taking the time to update the ROM. :icon_ lala:

    2 quick questions

    1. Can you flash the 1.1 over the 1.2 without wipe (yeah, I know)
    2. What changes were made from 2.2 to 2.2.2 (i.e. will the Dubsx 2.2 themes work without problems?)
     
Search tags for this page
d3 eclipse 2.2.2
,

eclipse 2.2

,
eclipse 2.2.2
,
eclipse 2.2.2 906 base d3
,
eclipse 2.2 bionic
,
eclipse 2.2 droid x2 download
,
eclipse 2.2 hard reset
,
eclipse sf4y6
,
sf4y6
,
yes sf4y6