Easytether app

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by hotkoko, Jun 4, 2011.

  1. hotkoko
    Offline

    hotkoko New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    I just got the app and have absolutely no idea on how to hook it up to use my computer and ps3. Need help. I try to follow the instructions but can't make it work. Need help please. Im a tech retard

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  2. google123
    Offline

    google123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you checked out the EasyTether website? They have a help section that will have better support for their app than we can provide here.

    EasyTether - Android tethering F.A.Q. EasyTether with Froyo, EasyTether T-Mobile, EasyTether for Mac, EasyTether with Ubuntu, EasyTether with PS3, Wii, XBox
  3. hotkoko
    Offline

    hotkoko New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    Easytether is the one that I have. As I've said I am a tech retard. I follow instructions and it still can't get it to work

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  4. Stangerdude
    Offline

    Stangerdude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you're using Gingerbread on Verizon it probably won't work.

    Sent from my ADR6400L DroidForums
  5. hotkoko
    Offline

    hotkoko New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    Im not. Im on froyo for verizon

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  6. Stangerdude
    Offline

    Stangerdude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not sure how that easy tether app works exactly but if you're rooted you can still DL wifi tether and use it. Not for sure how much longer though with Verizon being all greedy and stuff.
  7. hotkoko
    Offline

    hotkoko New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    Nope not rooted. Not into that stuff. Android market pulled all tethering apps. I got mine from amazon apps. They have it

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  8. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    I got the "tether" app and the correct drivers from the support guy on their site "tether.com" and it still won't recognize that they are there. I think verizon has done something on their end. I'm using the "hotspot" feature which is great, but 2gb's not going to be enough. So I dunno, but can rooted devices have better luck running "tether"? I'm stock froyo.
    I also noticed that the "market place" has removed the app.
  9. hotkoko
    Offline

    hotkoko New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    What's the name of the tether app did you get? I got EASYTETHER app. I paid 9.99. It took me like 3hrs to figure it out how to install it onto my pc. Im not at all tech savvy like that. But works great. I went on youtube and they have all how to videos on it

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  10. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    It's just called "tether". I used it on my BB and it is so easy, set up, useage everything never an issue and it always connected fast. That's why I went right for it with my android, thinking it would at least work.
    Verizon is pulling stuff and blocking stuff related to tethering on android devices. Other platforms will no doubt be next. Maybe rooted it would work.
Search tags for this page
can i use easytether pro on ps3?
,
can't get you tube easy teather
,
does easy tether pro work with a iphone 4s?
,
easy tether for froyo
,
easy tether pro for iphone
,
easy tether pro work with iphone
,
easy tether xp casio commando
,

easytether for iphone

,
easytether for iphone4
,
easytether iphone 4
,

easytether pro iphone

,
to tether a casio commando to a computer
,
will easytether app for iphone 4s verizon