EasyTether and the Bionic

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by nreiter, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. nreiter
    Offline

    nreiter New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone used EasyTether with the Bionic? Does it run at 4G speeds?
  2. dredger
    Offline

    dredger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't even install easy tether on the bionic. It shows in app store but no option to install.
  3. nreiter
    Offline

    nreiter New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ouch, that will hurt. Anyone gotten PDAnet to work on the Bionic?
  4. jimbo-69
    Offline

    jimbo-69 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    easyTether license

    I am curious if you have a paid version of easyTether for an existing phone, say droid X, does it transfer to your new bionic or do you have to buy the app again ?
  5. dredger
    Offline

    dredger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, all purchased apps should be saved to your gmail account so your purchase should be valid across all Android phones. you simply have to download it from the market.
  6. Renae
    Offline

    Renae New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I just checked, can't download it and I had bought it for my Droid 1. It shows up in the not installed area with other apps I have purchased in the past, but no download button.


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  7. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    How about installing through Astro?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  8. 82DMC12
    Offline

    82DMC12 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Overland Park, KS
    I got PDANet to work. I had a paid version on my D1. I had no idea how to transfer it to my Bionic so I just re-downloaded it from the market and installed. I tested it by turning wi-fi off on my laptop and starting PDAnet. I went to my bank website (https:) and it worked just fine. So I don't know if my license transferred or what, but it worked.
  9. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    PDAnet license is on the computer side

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  10. 82DMC12
    Offline

    82DMC12 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Overland Park, KS
    OK, well then in that case I can confirm that PDAnet works just fine with the Bionic.
  11. ToManyIronsInFire
    Offline

    ToManyIronsInFire New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use WiFi.. Turn on airplane mode and use a wifi connection.
  12. malicious_a
    Offline

    malicious_a New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I have easytether installed and it works just fine. Im not sure why its not letting anyone install it. I installed it directly from android market.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. ChristianB
    Offline

    ChristianB New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Easy Tether in the market says that if you don't see a download button and you have previously purchased it to email them with some info and they'll get it to you.

    Looks like it is somehow blocked from the market when accessed by the Bionic.
  14. ccrocker58
    Offline

    ccrocker58 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I purchased mine from Amazon, so I can download it, but I've been having the problems many have had w/ the phone's storage so I haven't even set it up yet...
  15. jmlaser
    Offline

    jmlaser New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doubt it,....


    I installed Easytether directly from market last night. My hotel connection was lagging BAD.

    Cnet Speedtest thru browser speeds on par with 4G network.

    Good luck everyone
Search tags for this page
cant dowmload attahments easytether
,
does easytether work on droid bionic?
,
easy tether and droid bionic
,

easy tether droid bionic

,
easy tether new phone
,
easy tether transfer to new phone
,
easytether for droid bionic verizon phone
,
easytether on droid dna
,
easytether slow bionic
,
how can i down load easytether to droid bionic
,
how do you get and use easytether on my droid bionic verizon
,
how to move easytether to new phone
,
transfer easytether to new phone