Easy Root Won't Let Me Unroot

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dcmtm254, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. dcmtm254

    dcmtm254 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used Easy Root to root my phone but when I click unroot, I get "unrooted" restart phone and then it says "you are already rooted". After restart the phone never unroot. I am in a loop.

    I manually updated and have flash. I love my phone as-is, except for not being able to unroot. If I root again, I will do it the long way.

    I have: Motorola Droid 1, stock rom and kernel, android version 2.2, build FRG01B

    Can I reflash the FRB01B update file to unroot the phone?

    Thanks in advance.

    Debbie
     
  2. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    No, to unroot and reroot you want to follow link #3 in my sig, option 1, then 4, then you should receive the 2.2 OTA, if you plan on rooting don't except the OTA and do option 2 next. If you are not planning on rooting yet, accept the OTA.
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Easy Root was stolen from DM. Maybe they can also steal and answer for you.
     
  4. dcmtm254

    dcmtm254 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for responding so quickly. I tried to go to the links for the drivers and RSD Lite but they no longer exist. Can I download from another link?

    Debbie
     
  5. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you need the 32 or 64bit drivers?
     
  6. dcmtm254

    dcmtm254 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need the 32, Thank you so much
     
  7. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
  8. dcmtm254

    dcmtm254 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tallica,

    2.01 stock sbf file stock is not available either. Is there another link?

    Thanks
    D
     
  9. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    stand by....
     
  10. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    If you go Peter Alfonso <-- there are all the .sbf files for the phone. Including the FRG01B.sbf , so you can flash it and cut out the middle man of going back to 2.01 or 2.1 then updating again.
     
  11. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
  12. dcmtm254

    dcmtm254 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you very much to the two of you.
     
  13. gavron

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I am curious... like you I am a Droid user.

    Why do you want to unroot?

    E
    P.S. Are you saying the links in the sticky threads don't work? If so, which threads, which files, etc?
     
  14. SphinxDog

    SphinxDog New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ABQ
    Ratings:
    +0
    My guess:

    Hardware issues that require the device to be replaced via warranty/exchange program by their carrier. If you get it back to stock, warehouse doesn't care that it was rooted @ one point and sends out replacement device.

    Again, just a guess
     
  15. gavron

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I was hoping for an answer from the OP.

    Warranty replacement doesn't care if the device is rooted or even is running a different ROM. That myth has been bludgeoned to death.

    E
     
Search tags for this page

at&t galaxy s4 wont let me unroot

,
how to unroot easyroot
,
wont let me unroot one click root