*Easiest* way to get back to stock (No root, no busybox)

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Berzerker, Jan 18, 2010.

  1. jebader

    jebader New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used SM Updater to revert back to the no-root stock. Lo and Behold! It appears I now have no voice recognition anywhere. I've tried installing some voice input add-ons, and they all say that I don't have google voice recognition installed...

    Can anyone else verify this? Are there multiple versions of the "stock 2.0.1" and sholes just uses one of them?
     
  2. lmapp

    lmapp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MS
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here. No voice-search. I've tried re-rooting and coming back.
    For now I'm just keeping it rooted so I can at lease have voice-search. Also, Google Maps is gone from my application manager.

    Any way to totally clean the slate and start new?
     
  3. spillner

    spillner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    What would happen if I backed up my apps with astro and did a factory reset?
     
  4. theguy386

    theguy386 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is anyone else still having the issue with the voice control once going back to stock?

    I'm thinking of going back to stock (with the updater) and then re-rooting, just so I can get the bugless beast off my phone :(
     
  5. vvdalwadi

    vvdalwadi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This will remove busybox as well? Sorry but it just seems too easy.
     
  6. Grey Hawk

    Grey Hawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have voice search anymore either... Ugh.
     
  7. swallman

    swallman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    I rooted last night and installed BB but want to go back to stock completely and be unrooted. I didn't use SMUpdater (used DroidRootHelper).

    Can I use SMUpdater to go back to Stock ? I installed it and when I run it I get 2 messages:

    "Your recovery image needs to be updated. Continuing will void your warranty!"

    If I agree to that, it says "Are you really, really sure? This definitely will void your warranty, and probably will break your recovery mode."

    Do I just say OK ?
     
  8. Kmart95

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I open smupdater it tells me that I have to do somethings to my phone lke allow acces but it says that I should quit because it might void my warrenty but what I was wondering was if I let it do all thes things to my phone will I then be able to access the screen that let's you unroot back to 2.0.1
     
  9. password_droid

    password_droid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maui
    Ratings:
    +0
    worked and the ninja is gone!!!...
     
  10. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,991
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +15
    will this also get me back to the original droid theme and icons?
     
  11. kmasum

    kmasum Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i used sm 2.3 for few days..i liked everything about it except too many fc which pissed me off.. so i went back to stock ( no more fc !!)....now the problem is my SD memory still shows 81mb memory left.. thought i was gonna get atlest 100 mb back which SM used.. can anyone please tell me how to get those lost memory back? thanks in advance!
     
  12. FdroidF

    FdroidF New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    where can i find smupdater
     
  13. moosc

    moosc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    lincolnton nc
    Ratings:
    +1
    droidmod.org
     
  14. kmasum

    kmasum Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    paid version in the market and free one can be download from their web site
     
  15. polack

    polack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright. Now it's called DMupdater? I downloaded it directly to the phone and installed with astro. When i open the app it lists my current rom and kernal and says i can't use it till im at stock 2.0.1. I'm trying to get to that. anyone know is this still works to get back to bone stock?
     
Search tags for this page
android uninstalled busybox unable to boot
,
doid 1 back to stock
,

droid 3 back to stock

,

flash droid 3 back to stock

,
how to get droid incredible back to stock settings
,
how to uninstall busybox
,
how to uninstall busybox completely
,
how to uninstall busybox completely droid x
,

uninstall busybox android

,
verizon droid incredible 2 back to stock