*Easiest* way to get back to stock (No root, no busybox)

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Berzerker, Jan 18, 2010.

  1. kmasum
    Offline

    kmasum New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used sm 2.3 for few days..i liked everything about it except too many fc which pissed me off.. so i went back to stock ( no more fc !!)....now the problem is my SD memory still shows 81mb memory left.. thought i was gonna get atlest 100 mb back which SM used.. can anyone please tell me how to get those lost memory back? thanks in advance!
  2. FdroidF
    Offline

    FdroidF New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    where can i find smupdater
  3. moosc
    Online

    moosc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    lincolnton nc
    droidmod.org
  4. kmasum
    Offline

    kmasum New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    paid version in the market and free one can be download from their web site
  5. polack
    Offline

    polack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Alright. Now it's called DMupdater? I downloaded it directly to the phone and installed with astro. When i open the app it lists my current rom and kernal and says i can't use it till im at stock 2.0.1. I'm trying to get to that. anyone know is this still works to get back to bone stock?
  6. Droidsta
    Offline

    Droidsta New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey THANX to the OP... i used clockwork to use the cyanogen rom and i didnt backup using clockwork i thought i would b able to use nandroid but clockwork says there is no nandroid files. and i need to go back to stock... i was lost but after finding this thread hopefully it works. i will post my results shortly.
  7. xxnonamexx
    Offline

    xxnonamexx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is this backup still available? It appears this is the best backup utility but I can't find it. I just rooted my phone and want to back up everything before I mess with ROMS. etc. Thanks for the help.
  8. maximus07
    Offline

    maximus07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa
    I don't know if anyone is still reading this who can help, but I used DMUpdater and everything worked great except that my search and home softkeys no longer work. There is feedback but no action. I am returning the phone under the warranty so I just did a factory reset and left it at the activation screen. I think this may fix the problem anyway... Just wondering if anyone else had this happen.
  9. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Does this still work? This sticky is really really old
  10. jimmyg
    Offline

    jimmyg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thinking the same, new update coming and i just wana be stock again :(
  11. brianwm
    Offline

    brianwm New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TN
    I am not getting OTA updates

    I followed it to a tee and I can not get OTA updates - It says system up to date

    Here is my current structure in the phone settings now after flashing this back to stock:

    Firmware Version : 2.0.1
    Baseband version: C_01.3E.01P
    Kernel Version:
    2.6.29-omap1-g0dd7e0b android-build@apa26 #551
    Build Number: ESD56

    Is there anything in what I listed above that someone reconizes as needs to be changed and if so what do I need to have it changed to an any help in changing it would be greatly appreciated.

    Brian:)
  12. Alexeon
    Offline

    Alexeon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA, USA
    Im having trouble using DMUpdater. When I start it up it says that there is a new version out and when I try to install it it goes to the market but it cant find the new version. The only options I get are Install (the update) or Quit.

    What should I do?
  13. Dukefrukem
    Offline

    Dukefrukem New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd like to confirm that if I use this, If I have a rooted 2.2 currently, will it bring me back to 2.01 and then I can get OTA update to 2.2?
  14. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    The best I can tell you is if you have the newest DMUpdater(version 12) it can take you straight to stock 2.2. Not confirmed but it's in the ROM list.
  15. Dukefrukem
    Offline

    Dukefrukem New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for your response. My next question is, It appears this is a much easier and safer way to get back to stock over this method?
  16. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    I would say easier not safer. Plus the thread you linked is outdated. The guide in my sig(link 1) is more current and we have some new .sbf files that work on all versions of Android. So really you can use DMUpdater and if it doesn't work RSD is a fall back.
  17. Dukefrukem
    Offline

    Dukefrukem New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome thanks for clarifying. I will try DMUpdater first and update after my results.
  18. Dukefrukem
    Offline

    Dukefrukem New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I updated it via DMUpdater 12 and my phone now appears to be in a constant restart loop between the Droid Eye and the Droid logo. Any ideas?
  19. bobfraser1
    Offline

    bobfraser1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just ran DMUpdater (version 12) to get back to stock Froyo 2.2 (FRG01B). I went with data wipe and factory reset. Don't know if that was really necessary, but I wanted factory fresh.

    Everything works like a charm.
  20. bobfraser1
    Offline

    bobfraser1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BTW - the only part NOT updated was the baseband.


Search tags for this page
android uninstalled busybox unable to boot
,
backup stock rom no root
,
busybox no touch
,

droid 3 back to stock

,

flash droid 3 back to stock

,
how remove busybox completely
,
how to get droid incredible back to stock settings
,
how to uninstall busybox completely droid x
,
stock apps back how to get
,
uninstall busybox
,

uninstall busybox android

,
uninstall busybox manually#q