E: cant find my /cache/recovery/command?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by maxoc, Jan 20, 2010.

  1. maxoc
    Offline

    maxoc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so ive been half rooted for a while, but when going into more indepth mods ive needed to be able to recovery mode push files, and when the phone is in recovery i get the instant error E: cant find /cache/recovery/command, and my droid dissapears as a device on my computer even through adb device searches.

    others have suggested a factory wipe, so i did, and no success. still have the error. any suggestions?
  2. leftbrain99
    Offline

    leftbrain99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get that error occassionally or maybe all the time. It has never caused me problems. Your adb issue may be because your phone settings have changed. Make sure you have Applications->Development->USB Debugging checked.
  3. maxoc
    Offline

    maxoc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    debugging is enabled, n i can use adb till i try to use it during recovery, then poof.
  4. maxoc
    Offline

    maxoc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any ideas at all?
  5. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    I have this error on my default recovery. I'm not rooted or anything now, but I used to be, with sprecovery, and it never said that in sprecovery...but it still says it on my default recovery and always has...but its never caused any problems at all...
  6. jasondcannon
    Offline

    jasondcannon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This isn't an "error". It always says that in recovery mode.
  7. djpatd
    Offline

    djpatd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Manhattan
    ive had the same issue as yourself. for weeks i couldnt find an answer. your problem is that you are using a bad update.zip file. your phone will always give you that error as soon as you click on vol and camera. navigate to this website started by member big lou.

    www.rootyourdroid.info

    click on the guides tab, then click on root. unlike most people their update file is good. if your dont have superuser in your menu, or when you download terminal emulator from the market place and type in su, and you dont see a # sign, then you are not rooted.

    if you need more help with tethering, overclocking and installation of busybox or flash-image let me know.

    thanks -
  8. ppphfwhatever
    Offline

    ppphfwhatever New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that's the exact page I followed to un-root, guess that line is always there?
  9. amaze
    Offline

    amaze New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have the same issue..anyone know how to get rid of that error?.
Search tags for this page

can't%20open%20/cache/recovery/command

,
dhd cant open cache recovery command
,
e:/%20can't%20open%20/cache/recovery/caller
,
e:/can't%20mount%20cache:recovery/command
,

e:/can't%20open%20/cache/recovery/command

,
e:/can%60t%20open%20/cashe/recovery
,
file:///e:/%20can't%20open%20cache/recovery/command
,
recovery command
,
recovery mode cant find wipe cache