1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

DXC's Throttle Modding Made Easy

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by droidxchat, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last updated: 2/9 3:00PM EST - fixed a bug which caused the program to view file transfer is an error.

    UPDATED: v1.1 now includes option to remove or add clock in notification bar.
    Please report any errors to me.

    Verizon has the ability to throttle your data speed if you hit a certain data usage within a billing period.

    This is a one click solution to removing the throttle from your phone. This will work on ANY ROM OR THEME. While using someone else's upload is dangerous since they might not be on your framework, this application will pull services from your current framework, mod it, then return it to your phone, all with one click.

    Requires java and ADB to be installed on your computer. You can check if you have java by going to command prompt and typing "java -version". If you need help installing ADB, please see this post here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...throttle-modding-made-easy-6.html#post1269138

    To run the program:

    1) Download the zip to your pc.
    2) Extract it anywhere such as your desktop.
    3) Run DXCthrottleMod.bat

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/11695745/DXC Throttle Modder.zip

    Enjoy.
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2011
  2. JustJack1235
    Offline

    JustJack1235 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Sooooo..... will this remove clock and throttle using the service.jar thats on my framework currently?

    So if im on liberty 1.5.... plug my phone in, set to debug and run the app above? and it will remove my clock and data throttle?
  3. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    EDIT: now has option to remove clock.
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2011
  4. akanealw
    Offline

    akanealw New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey, i'm getting an error while trying to run the .bat file, "could not find main Class: DXCthrottleHack" seems as if a file is missing.
  5. JustJack1235
    Offline

    JustJack1235 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    +1.... I have java installed and even tried it on a different computer and got the same error~
  6. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fixed! sorry about that, please redownload.

    Also, adding no clock option right now.
  7. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    updated to include no clock option
  8. lostboykev
    Offline

    lostboykev New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will this work if my SD is mounted? And how long does it take to work? I'm going on two minutes waiting...
  9. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    doesnt require the use of SD at all so it should work if SD is mounted.

    are you still waiting? can you be descriptive? reboot will almost definitely take a bit longer, have you gotten the dialogue saying "phone will now reboot?"
  10. lostboykev
    Offline

    lostboykev New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It never said Phone will now reboot. I click remove throttle and nothing happens after that. I manually took out services.jar and put it in the DXC folder and unchecked the two boxes. Still had the same results.
  11. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    looking into it, thanks. you do have adb set up right?

    when you just have services.jar in the folder and hit remove throttle, do you see any files created in the folder?
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2011
  12. lostboykev
    Offline

    lostboykev New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think so, adb start up successfully, any specific location it should be at?
    and yes fLstD.bat was created.
  13. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, thanks for this you're being a great help.

    if you could, please keep the services.jar in the application's folder, then open up a command prompt, type:

    cd C:\....(address of folder)
    jar xf services.jar

    and let me know if you get an errror
  14. lostboykev
    Offline

    lostboykev New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    in put services.jar in the DXC folder and CD'd in and typed that command. "jar is not recognized as an internal or external command....
  15. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    EDIT: redownload in 5 minutes, ill have it fixed for you
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2011
  16. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fixed (hopefully will work for you this time). Good luck! please let me know if there are anymore problems.
  17. puck3511
    Offline

    puck3511 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can we get a better discription of how to install this. Sorry im just not really understanding how to go about this? Do we need to us SDK??
  18. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    theres no installation, you just download it, unzip it, and run DXCthrottleMod.bat

    first make sure you have java installed, which you should, just go to command prompt and type java -version to make sure
  19. akanealw
    Offline

    akanealw New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, i got it to work, but only after i made sure to remove any spaces in the file paths. also it seems the temporary .bat files have the <exit> command in the wrong place, it should be at the end and since it's not, the .bat file doesn't push the services.jar to the phone or reboot it.
  20. droidxchat
    Offline

    droidxchat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fixed the exit command issue and reuploaded.

    You sure it doesn't work with spaces in the file path? In all my tests it works fine with spaces, can you describe the issue?
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2011
Search tags for this page

dxc throttle modding

,

dxc verizon

,
how to disable throttling on verizon
,
how to edit android java throttle command
,
how to mod throttle service on android phones
,
remove throttling android easy
,
remove verizon data throttle, droid razr maxx hd