DX Stuck in Apex. clockwork wont load..HELP!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Rooted Help' started by spywiz, Jan 2, 2011.

1. spywiz

spywiz New Member

Help!!! I finally took the big step and flashed to apex 1.3.1. After reboot, clockworkmod had vanished. I was able to download it again. Now clockwork force closes everytime I try to start it. If I reboot, EVERYTHING force closes. Barley anything is working on my X right now and if something does start working, it FC. Please, someone, throw me a bone. I am new to ROM's and have read alot. I must of missed something. I would just like to get my phone back to the back up at this point. Thank you for any help. Bob D.
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2011
  2. spywiz

spywiz New Member

Please someone help. My wife is gonna kill me.

See above post. I really need help.
  3. Abe21599

Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

4. spywiz

spywiz New Member

Step by step

Thanks for the help, but can you be more specific? When I power off, I have to go into task killer and tell it to load ADW, because Launcher Pro trys to load. Then I have a ADW home screen. Everything trys to load but force closes. If I try to start clockworkmod, it immediately force closes. That is the only way that I know how to get to my saved back up. Sorry I need step by step. I have tried so much, I think I have confused myself. I cant even bring up a dialer to make a call, without it fc. If I dont get this thing back to working order, my wife is gonna give me a beat down. Thanks for the help. Bob D.
  5. Abe21599

delete the task killer to start..
  6. spywiz

spywiz New Member