1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

DX Stuck in Apex. clockwork wont load..HELP!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Rooted Help' started by spywiz, Jan 2, 2011.

  1. spywiz
    Offline

    spywiz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Help!!! I finally took the big step and flashed to apex 1.3.1. After reboot, clockworkmod had vanished. I was able to download it again. Now clockwork force closes everytime I try to start it. If I reboot, EVERYTHING force closes. Barley anything is working on my X right now and if something does start working, it FC. Please, someone, throw me a bone. I am new to ROM's and have read alot. I must of missed something. I would just like to get my phone back to the back up at this point. Thank you for any help. Bob D.
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2011
  2. spywiz
    Offline

    spywiz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Please someone help. My wife is gonna kill me.

    See above post. I really need help.
  3. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 RS/Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
  4. spywiz
    Offline

    spywiz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Step by step

    Thanks for the help, but can you be more specific? When I power off, I have to go into task killer and tell it to load ADW, because Launcher Pro trys to load. Then I have a ADW home screen. Everything trys to load but force closes. If I try to start clockworkmod, it immediately force closes. That is the only way that I know how to get to my saved back up. Sorry I need step by step. I have tried so much, I think I have confused myself. I cant even bring up a dialer to make a call, without it fc. If I dont get this thing back to working order, my wife is gonna give me a beat down. Thanks for the help. Bob D.
  5. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 RS/Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    delete the task killer to start..
  6. spywiz
    Offline

    spywiz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything is back to normal....Thanks for all the help....Props to the Rescue Squad on Droidxforums.com for the timely help....This is what I done.....As told to me by "1kds" and "Abe21599" of the Rescue Squad>>>>booted into stock recovery by holding down the home and power buttons until the android and triangle pop up the hit search, then wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache. After this process, everything worked perfect!! Again, Thanks to All.
  7. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 RS/Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    glad u got it fixed :)
Search tags for this page
apex rom stuck
,

droid x apex clockwork