DX Recovery stuck on Motorola Logo

rmaddx43

Reaction score
First of all im pretty new at this but I was able to grasp some things using Rom Manager i was able to install a few roms successfully.. As i was experimenting I decided to try to install Rubix focused1.0. I didn't see the actual .zip for the rom when I rebooted in recovery all i saw were the patches for keyboard and camera I wasn't sure what to do so i installed the patches then looked for the rubix focused..could not find it so I went to reboot and now im stuck on the "M" logo. I am able to open in recovery i tried to apply sdcard:update.zip and gotfailed to verify whole-file signature signature verification failed installation aborted. I also did wipe data/factory reset and still stuck at "M" logo.. whats the easiest way to get the phone to reboot properly? Please help! Thanks

chkmate

Silver Member
Reaction score
Go to the home page of this forum and type in the search "unbrick my droid x." Tons of threads. Once I get to my computer I will try to help.

c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk

OP
R

rmaddx43

Reaction score
Thank you im trying to figure this out not having too much luck...i've gone to RootzWiki.com but im not really understanding this process. i would appreciate any help im getting a bit scared..

chkmate

Silver Member
Reaction score
Well don't freak out. Almost anything can be recovered. Your gonna have to look into flashing sbf. Make sure you look into right files before you try it. Like I said when I get to a computer I will get you links.

c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk

jaben2

Reaction score
It happens to me sometimes. All I do some battery pulls. usually after 2 or 3 times it goes to recovery
If not then go the SBF route. That isn't that difficult to do either. I did mine a few times that way to get back to a fresh install.
Good Luck.

OP
R

rmaddx43

Reaction score