Dx lags after reset

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by DxOwnr, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. DxOwnr

    DxOwnr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My carrier's tech suport said I didn't need to back up it wouldn't delete anything it would just restore settings.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. Mrdanks

    Mrdanks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I had the driod x for a bit. It lags quite a bit. Most of the time for no reason at all. Plus the random reboots when unlocking the phone. I sold that paper weight and got this beast !
    [​IMG]

    Swyped via Fascinate.
     
  3. DxOwnr

    DxOwnr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I heard clearing the cache helps but it didn't lag till restore on mine.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. Mrdanks

    Mrdanks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    There a free app called cache cleaner that could help. Plus you could boot into recovery mode and clear your cache that way too.

    Swyped via Fascinate.
     
  5. DxOwnr

    DxOwnr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Mrdanks. How do I boot in recovery mode?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. Mrdanks

    Mrdanks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your rooted and have clock work recovery you can open that app flash clockwork choose driod x then just go to the option that says reboot into recovery.

    Swyped via Fascinate.
     
  7. Mrdanks

    Mrdanks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    If not. I recommend using launcher pro plus version. And get away from moto blur...

    Swyped via Fascinate.
     
  8. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    To get into default system recovery just do the following.

    -Power down phone.

    -Hold the home key down and hold power down at the same time.

    -Release the power button when the /\/\ comes up and continue holding home button.

    -When droid comes up with little triangle, release home button and hit your search button and your in.

    -Move cursor with your volume button up/down to "wipe cache partition" and select it with camera button.

    -Then just hit camera button on "reboot phone now" after it's done wiping cache.

    Hope this works and I not responsible for your phone:)