1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

DVR App for Brighthouse and/or comcast

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Slntagent, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. Slntagent
    Offline

    Slntagent New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So im curious to know if there are any rumors or press releases saying anything about an app for android phones that will let u set ur dvr remotely for brighthouse or comcast?!!?

    thanks
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've heard nothing about either..
  3. EtherGnat
    Offline

    EtherGnat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Comcast is rolling out web scheduling on their DVRs, but it's not available in my area yet. That'll give you one way to do it, and should make creating an app easier.
  4. Slntagent
    Offline

    Slntagent New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do you have a link for this? curious to read about it or even see if its in my area
  5. MJ5150
    Offline

    MJ5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Comcast already has an iPhone app, so hopefully the Droid app is in the works.

    -Mike
Search tags for this page

bright house android

,
brighthouse app that works with android gingebread
,
brighthouse dvr not working on iphone
,
control brighthouse dvr from galaxy s3
,
findmy brighthouse app for androis
,
why does my brighthouse dvr say app
,
will a brighthouse remote work on a comcast box