Durden Alpha is in DMUpdater!!!

Discussion in 'Droid Mod' started by jstafford1, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,336
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,809
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    I just checked my DMUpdaterV12 for something and decided to check the ROM list. BAM DURDEN[Alpha]:icon_eek: for 2.1 and 2.2:icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:

    Also has an option for stock 2.2. GLad to see these guys getting to it!!!dancedroiddancedroid
     
  2. Hummada

    Hummada Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you successfully flashed the alpha? I've tried and get the boot loop. Posted a comment on droidmod about.
     
  3. nmiltner

    nmiltner Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +6
    Wipe data and cache. Should fix you boot loop..
     
  4. Hummada

    Hummada Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never knew about this and had to learn it myself. So before switching between the roms you have to wipe data. I wish it gave you an option to wipe before you flash! Can you wipe data without going into SPrecover?
     
  5. neemo6

    neemo6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Bend, In
    Ratings:
    +0
    Once data is wiped, do you just open dm updater and select rom from there?
     
  6. gonnadie4thegov

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sucks my droid1 got replaced with a droid2 5 days ago so ill prob never get the new droidmod and durden experience again unless they decide to dev for other phones next