Dude

deputc26

Reaction score
Registered mid Nov. when this forum was 20x smaller, came back as a way to pimp enabling the FM transceiver in the droid. Discovered that in my absence DROIDForums has morphed into the largest most vibrant droid forum in the known universe. Congrats to whoever operates this shindig. I have frostbite on my right foot and can't walk so I've been learning how to use ADB, busybox and the SDK 'til I can work again, so if you have any questions let me know.

Currently in a bad mood because the sticky in general discussions states that a data plan is required, I've been running without one for 3 months.

Edit: For the record I know a lot about batteries and have been tracking the industry quite closely for 7 years now, specifically the difference between cell chemistries and more specifically the differences between the many li-ion chemistries and so-called "Li-poly" also the different things that effect cycle life and more importantly the optimization of cumulative useful energy. Also I know a lot about semiconductor fabrication and the subtle (and not so subtle) differences between different producers of the same process node (TSMc vs. Samsung vs. Chartered Semi). I don't believe anything else I'm familiar with would be at all applicable to this forum, I'm a complete app store noob and look forward to checking out the preferred apps here.

Last edited:

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb
Currently in a bad mood because the sticky in general discussions states that a data plan is required, I've been running without one for 3 months.

Welcome back.... Did you buy the phone outright and are not using a plan??

OP
deputc26

deputc26

Reaction score
I bought the phone outright and am running it pre-paid with a company that rents Verizon's network, I'm little paranoid that Big Red will ban cool phones from that company however so I don't really like talking about it.

Corinacakes