Dual lock screen

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by esheesle, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. esheesle

    esheesle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Enabled the pattern lock but now I have that plus the circle unlock which is default. Anyway to disable the circle part?
     
  2. gmr_krm

    gmr_krm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would really like to know how to disable the "dual lock" as you call it. It is very frustrating. I want the security, but don't want to have to pull the ring to get to my the next security check. I checked on the samsung stratosphere, and originally it has the Puzzle Piece lock where you have to fit the piece into the right area, but when you create a security pattern that goes away.

    Let me know if you find an answer on how to disable the "pull the ring to unlock" feature when the security pattern is enabled.
     
  3. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Total shot in the dark, will widget locker work?
     
  4. esheesle

    esheesle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if it will or not. So really I want to get rid of the slide to unlock stuff altogether and just keep the pattern lock. Ideas? Does everyone else really slide to unlock, then type a passcode or pattern to really unlock?
     
  5. JohnnytheK

    JohnnytheK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +61
    [​IMG]
    Good call works a treat with the X2 which does the same thing.

    Another cool thing with Widget Locker with two widgets I can open 7 of my favorite apps right from start up screen.
     
    #5 JohnnytheK, Jan 3, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2012
  6. esheesle

    esheesle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will that let you just have the pattern lock and no other unlock(circle, etc)?
     
  7. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just tried it, and no, WidgetLocker wont work, unless they implement their own security, which seems to be lacking.
     
  8. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,349
    Likes Received:
    3,802
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,257
    Yes. I use widget locker and have no lock screen set up. Tapping the home button takes you to your pattern lock that way

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    Sent from a Rezound phone via Blue TapaTalk
     
  9. esheesle

    esheesle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So with Widget locker when I press the power on button there is just my pattern lock(if I set it up right)?

     
  10. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,349
    Likes Received:
    3,802
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,257
    If your stock lock is set to pattern you don't disable the stock lock in widget locker and set up widget locker to use the buttons and/home button to unlock widget locker to your stock lock screen.
    Hope that makes sense.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    Sent from a Rezound phone via Blue TapaTalk
     
  11. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hmm, I couldnt figure this one out -- Back to playing with it.
     
Search tags for this page
android double lock screen
,

double lock screen android

,

dual lock screen android

,
dual lock screen app
,
go locker double lock screen
,
how to remove htc ring lock
,
how to remove ring lock on htc
,
remove dual lock screen on android
,
two lock screens android
,
widgetlocker disable stock lockscreen