1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

dropping 3G way too much

Discussion in 'Samsung Stratosphere' started by cdipier2, Dec 30, 2011.

  1. cdipier2
    Offline

    cdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    i never really had this issue with my droid 2 but my stratosphere drops 3G way more then it should. the worst time so far was one day last week i lost it completely for like 40 minutes or so. i even turned my phone on and off a few times and it still wouldnt come back, needless to say i was very annoyed. it has happened randomly over the past 2 months but it seems to be happening a bit more frequently. anybody else having this issue
  2. frozty
    Offline

    frozty New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same issue.
  3. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Same here rarely have internet at all

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My wife has stratosphere and it never drops data. You guys try out 4g?

    Sent from my eclipsed bionic
  5. cdipier2
    Offline

    cdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    did a factory reset and its much better now. it still drops data sometimes but not nearly as much and when it does its not for too long. i get full reception and 4G in my bedroom :biggrin:
Search tags for this page

verizon stratosphere work on 3g