dropping 3G way too much

Discussion in 'Samsung Stratosphere' started by cdipier2, Dec 30, 2011.

  1. cdipier2
    Offline

    cdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    i never really had this issue with my droid 2 but my stratosphere drops 3G way more then it should. the worst time so far was one day last week i lost it completely for like 40 minutes or so. i even turned my phone on and off a few times and it still wouldnt come back, needless to say i was very annoyed. it has happened randomly over the past 2 months but it seems to be happening a bit more frequently. anybody else having this issue
     
  2. frozty
    Offline

    frozty Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue.
     
  3. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here rarely have internet at all

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    My wife has stratosphere and it never drops data. You guys try out 4g?

    Sent from my eclipsed bionic
     
  5. cdipier2
    Offline

    cdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    did a factory reset and its much better now. it still drops data sometimes but not nearly as much and when it does its not for too long. i get full reception and 4G in my bedroom :biggrin:
     
Search tags for this page

verizon stratosphere work on 3g