Dropped Data Fix Turkey Day!

heath223

Reaction score
Long story short I talked with Verizon CS today and was told that the Update to fix the dropped data would start coming out on 11/24/2011. IF it doesn't get setback anymore. The guy said he would contact me the day after to make sure I got it.

??? We'll see!

LegalAmerican

Reaction score
Dang! I was hoping you'd say Motorola said that. I don't trust Verizon Customer Support.

RacingTiger03

Reaction score
Dang! I was hoping you'd say Motorola said that. I don't trust Verizon Customer Support.

ditto, VZ Customer service told me today that in their computers they have "within the next 2 months". I've been fighting with them for the last 2 months and they tell me something different everyday. Most don't even know what I'm talking about when I tell them it's a software problem and moto is working on a fix. I've been flat out told by SOME verizon CSR's that data drop is not a known issue on the bionic *shrug* good try VZ... good try.

Shadez

Super Mod/News Team
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Website
www.droidforums.net
Current Phone Model
HTC One M8
Twitter
@Shadez69
Yea.. I don't see this happening, but stranger things have happened .. one can hope :)

Speeding Wheels

Reaction score
highly doubt it'll roll out to the masses on Thanksgiving.. especially considering we havent heard any news of the soak test starting yet. Probably cyber-monday at the earliest.

Remember VZW CS does NOT know nearly as much as they want to lead you to believe.
They just tell you what you want to hear to get you off their phone line.

OP
heath223

heath223

Reaction score
The guy had me on the phone for a while and gave me the name of the fix, (cm7?) I know that isn't5 right but it was a couple letters and maby a # I can't remember exactly. Anyway I will see in a few days??? He also said fixes etc... come out 11P.M. or so.

k1ngr4t

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Z Force