Droix X2 vs. Razr Maxx...

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Jehu, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. Jehu

    Jehu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reno
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm probably going to upgrade to the Razr Maxx today. The main reason is the terrible lag that I've been getting. The freeze is so bad sometimes that I can't answer an incoming call and it goes to VM. It has become normal to have to wait 10 seconds or more after I press the call button in my contacts for the call to begin. Most of the time, a reboot helps. It's my suspicion that the apps have been upgrading to the point where they rely on a faster processor. Is the Razr Maxx processor much better than my X2?
     
  2. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Definitely. The X2 has a Tegra2 chip that was plagued with issues. The Razr has a TI OMAP chip that is super stable, fast and reliable. As a matter of fact, I have never had to do a simulated battery pull unless I was on a buggy rom. I had to do battery pulls atleast once a day on my old DX.
     
  3. Droidram56

    Droidram56 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wasn't the Tegra2 chip used in the original aborted version of the Bionic, then replaced with the ti chip?
     
  4. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    Yep.
     
  5. Jehu

    Jehu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reno
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had the Razr Maxx for a couple of hours now. It's impressive. There is no freezing lag so far. The only bad part so far is that they put me on a limited data plan. I'm wondering if I should've just bought a used Bionic from craigslist and transfered my sim.
     
  6. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Personally, I would have done that. Although you would have had to get a sim anyway since the X2 doesn't have one.
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr vs x2

,

droid x2 vs razr

,

droid x2 vs razr maxx