Droidmod ROM locks up at least once a day

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by jdparsons1, Mar 1, 2010.

  1. jdparsons1

    jdparsons1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've read alot of great things about the Droidmod rom... So i decided to load it. Ever since i've had to pull the battery on my phone at least once a day. I was overclocking to 800mhz but now i've got it at 600 and i still have it randomly lock up on different screens. Anyone else have this issue?
     
  2. forkup

    forkup Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try another kernel.
     
  3. JasonLee

    JasonLee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    buffalo ny
    Ratings:
    +0
    No issues, except when i tried to have the 2.1 launcher running. That made it lock up so often i had to uninstall it. After i did ive had no problems. IM running setcpu at 800mhz standard profile and all other profiles at 600. I only hope they can implememnt the launcher into the rom itself, not a apk.
     
  4. Chatchie

    Chatchie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Ive had droidmod for a couple days now, has never locked up and I run it at 1000.
     
  5. revjim44

    revjim44 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Saint Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been running Droidmod 1.0 stable at 1GHz since they released the updater, and the sholes rom before that. Current uptime is just short of 5 days since reboot. No lockup then either, just buggered up some theming so I reverted a clean install of the DM 1.0 to clean it up.
     
  6. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    its all good on this end running at 800 Mhz since day one. only a few addons fonts widgets yet runs smooth.
     
  7. jev

    jev Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Clemmons, NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've had a few lock ups, but the advantages of using Droidmod far out weigh the minor bugs here and there. Once a day may get a little annoying, but it's not like it takes that much time out of your day.
     
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I've had to do one battery pull. Really, that's one too many I'm not suppose to be doing battery pulls with a Droid, but until 2.1 comes around or something better then this I'm staying with it.
     
  9. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    I've never had any battery pulls with DM 1.0. I'd wipe and reflash it.
     
  10. jev

    jev Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Clemmons, NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've had to pull the battery several times before I rooted so it doesn't bother me. It's just like having to go into dfu mode every once in a while on my iPod, it just goes with the territory.
     
  11. Neupy

    Neupy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Williamsport, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loose the launcher 2 that caused a million problems for me
     
  12. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I didn't notice did he say he had the Launcher 2? Yes, that's probably the reason then.