Droidmod 1.0 - Any way to see accurate battery usage info?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by solorca, Mar 8, 2010.

  1. solorca
    Offline

    solorca Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has been the case through the older Sholemods as well, but I'm curious if anyone has a solution.

    In the battery usage area when you're stock, you can see specifically what items are using the most battery. Specific games, programs, etc. With Droidmod, I can only see Display, Voice Calls, Phone Idle, Cell Standby, and a few other things (GPS, Maps, etc.) All of the specific information is gone. This isn't usually a huge issue, but when something is draining your battery more than usual, it's nice to know what program is doing so.

    Any solutions?
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    No, I don't see any changes with Droidmod. It looks the same to me.
     
  3. solorca
    Offline

    solorca Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I know that Droidmod hasn't changed it. I was wondering if there was a program or solution out there.
     
  4. Nedaroth
    Offline

    Nedaroth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Beach, Ca
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can tell you from personal experence droidmoid sucked my battery dry, now before the move his roms were issue free for my droid.
     
  5. Artimis
    Offline

    Artimis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems this is an issue with their kernal.........the only thing that I have installed from the DroidMod rom (I actually think it is from Sholes 2.0.6) is the kernal and this started happening to me as well.
     
  6. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya, this happened to me also on bugless beast. i think it was the kernel.
     
  7. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    this happens to me as well. id really like to see it addressed.
    limited items in battery use are displayed... not all.
     
  8. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    and sometimes they were extremely random. like random stuff that i dont use would have like 80% then 10 minutes later, that would have like 3% and display would have it all (which does make sense)
     
  9. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    same here.
     
  10. solorca
    Offline

    solorca Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I can definitely see that it isn't great on the battery. Fortunately I have an extended battery so I don't really have a lot of issues with making it through the day. Otherwise, I doubt I would keep Droidmod.
     
  11. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Battery life since going from Sholes to DroidMod has suffered slightly for me as well...
     
  12. bloodstains
    Offline

    bloodstains Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been getting really great battery life with DroidMod, WAY better than stock. But now that you mention it, I always use to check battery info to see what programs were hogging the most juice just running in the background. Now with DroidMod seems to just list basic system functions.
     
  13. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,143
    Likes Received:
    209
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +214
    I didn't have this issue......checked a couple days ago and a few games were listed and some other things.....and never noticed any extra drain on battery either.
     
  14. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    My battery is definitely still better than stock, but it seemed to hold a little longer with the same use on 5.x versions when it was Sholes. Could just be me....
     
  15. bebegrl
    Offline

    bebegrl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem. Just shows Maps, Phone Idle, Display, Cell Standby... and that's it! Has anyone figured it out? Thanks.