1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

DroidInc market force close

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by kwod8832, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if this is the right forum for my issue but here it goes anyway. When I try to get in to the Market I get the following message "The application Market (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly please try again" then I have the option to force close. I have been trying again for the last 24 hours. Any suggestions? And no I did not root my phone. Thank you in advance.
  2. jdshort2010
    Offline

    jdshort2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana

    Try clearing the cache and then try it. Menu>Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Click on "Market"> Then click "Clear Cache".

    That might get rid of any issue. Let me know if it works.
  3. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No luck but thank you.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  4. Bravesfan319
    Offline

    Bravesfan319 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Did you try a battery pull? Mine did that a while ago til I battery pulled. Then it started working after that.
  5. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Double darn that did not work. Maybe if I start drinking beer will fix it.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  6. jdshort2010
    Offline

    jdshort2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Try accessing that same menu and tap "Clear Data" . Then do a soft reset and try. Let me know.

    Sent from my Dinc
  7. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @jdshort, tried soft rest and clear data. No luck with that either.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  8. Bravesfan319
    Offline

    Bravesfan319 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    I suppose you could try a hard reset... If you do that, make sure you backup everything to your computer...

    Wait... Have you just tried it from the app on your home screen? Or have you tried it from the list that has all your apps on it?


    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2011
  9. jdshort2010
    Offline

    jdshort2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Might just be time to visit Verizon.

    - Sent from something Incredible -
  10. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All is back to normal. I uninstalled Market and pulled the battery. Once it powered back up Market was working perfectly. Thank you all for the help.dancedroid
  11. Bravesfan319
    Offline

    Bravesfan319 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    hmmm... How'd you reinstall the market after you uninstalled it? Just got future reference, in case this happens to somebody else

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  12. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured since Market was per installed that if I uninstalled did a battery pull it will re install (lucky assumption) also I had nothing to lose trying this.
  13. BatchMan
    Offline

    BatchMan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am experincing this problem as well, unrooted and stock 2.3. How did you uninstall the market??
  14. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Settings, applications, manage applications, market, uninstall. Once it is removed do a battery pull, once you restart the phone it will re-install itself or at least it should. Good luck my friend
  15. jacomoman
    Offline

    jacomoman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a lot for this suggestion. This worked for me as well. I'd been plagued with a broken/crashing Market app for weeks with no luck on finding a solution. I did this and it's back up and it got re-installed automatically and it's working fine now. You ROCK!:hail:
Search tags for this page
android market force close htc incredible
,

droid incredible market force close

,
forceclose on my incredible 2
,
htc incredible 2 email force close
,
my htc incredible 2 com.android.vending
,
why does my droid force close
,
why does my incredible 2 always force close apps