DroidForums Widget

Discussion in 'Motorola Xoom' started by dezymond, Oct 23, 2011.

  1. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Fellow Xoom owners, are you having any trouble with the DroidForums widget?

    I tried to place the widget on my homescreen, but I get a message saying "You do not have any account setup with forum, please login to a forum and try again". Cleared the data on the xoom and logged in again, no luck. Don't see anything in settings on the website either.
     
  2. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    What droid forums widget?
     
  3. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    On my Xoom when I go to widgets it shows a droidforums widget.

    When I try to move it to homescreen gives me that error. Do we even have a widget that works or is it some sort of error on the app?
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    weird cuz on my tablet i dont see a droid forums widget at all.
     
  5. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Maybe I should take a pic of it....no joke it's right here on my Widget menu (Droidforums 3x1) but it don't work.
     
  6. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
  7. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    interesting................
     
  8. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,437
    Likes Received:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +609
    I'm thinking its an error in the app because other members are saying the same about the widget on their phones. As far as I know, danDroid is aware of this and is working on it. There's a post around here somewhere that's about bugs in the app and he posted there saying that they are working on it.

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
     
  9. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Gotcha.

    Wonder if he's working on making a Droidforums widget....*crosses fingers*
     
  10. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,437
    Likes Received:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +609
  11. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
  12. soulshot96

    soulshot96 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having this problem as well.

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums