[ROM] Droid4HD For JB

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. olegfusion
    Offline

    olegfusion New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Droid4HD

    Great addon, mate. Thank you
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    ty oleg
  3. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    changed the keys of keyboard. you dont need it.
    yep try 1370 oc
  4. dbdrummer88
    Offline

    dbdrummer88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Jelly Bean

    So I have been running this rom for a few days now with no problems and I definitely am liking it! I was wondering what happens when the Jelly Bean update comes out for the phone? Will the custom rom be wiped clean and it will go back to stock?
  5. dbdrummer88
    Offline

    dbdrummer88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Upgrading to Jelly Bean help!

    Does anyone know when updating the kernel to 4.1 that it will "erase" the custom HD rom and convert the system back to stock?
  6. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    you cant update to jb while on a rom. it will mess up. updates only apply to the unsafe system. when its time to update ill have a new rom out.
  7. local444
    Offline

    local444 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Couple of questions

    Hey man, outstanding ROM! Great work! I love all the functionality and it's def. one of the most stable and fast roms that i've ran. I have a couple of questions/comments though.

    1. When I open Google Now, it's a tad choppy and the app says that there's an update available in one of the cards. I can't update through the Play Store so I just removed that notification, but is there any way we can update it?

    2. I'm not overclocked, but i'm assuming that i apply the overclock the same method that I applied a patch? Which overclock file would you recommend?

    3. Occasionally some ROM users recommend that we do a hard reset after flashing/updating. Would you recommend I do this now that i've flashed to yours?

    Thank you and again this is an amazing piece of work!
  8. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    1. its cuz its a hacked copy lol it isnt exactly the best so i may go around and update the patch.
    2. 1370 oc hotplugx gov and noop scheduler
    3. no need to cuz you factory reset b4 you installed. i do recommend you drain your battery till the phone turns off and charge it to 100% before you power it up to calibrate your battery.
  9. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    -new dsp patches.
  10. local444
    Offline

    local444 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    wwhat's hotplugx gov and noop? And how would i go about adding them?
  11. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    they are settings. you would apply them with no frills cpu in the play store after flashing the 1370 oc file
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2012
  12. mattjenn
    Offline

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This rom is pretty great only been running it a few hours but so far solid. Great work
  13. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    which is better for battery, eclipse or this?
    this rom is kinda ghetto..some times itl boot, and sometimes itl freeze
  14. mattjenn
    Offline

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Eclipse is way better in my opinion yesterday was 3 full day I used it and plugged it in with 40% left after 10 hrs. Not a ton of use just some emails couple calls lots of text but still battery is awesome
  15. standard101
    Offline

    standard101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just flashed this, my first rom on the d4. It looks great, thanks fishbear. One issue i noticed, my text msg won't vibrate even tho the option is checked. using the stock app and not overclocked or undervolted. Anyone else notice this or have any suggestions?
  16. bgarlock
    Offline

    bgarlock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Re: Droid4HD

    I flashed the Google Now patch, but it never starts up on this ROM. Is there another Google Now patch, or some way to get it working? It doesn't FC, it just doesn't even start up..

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  17. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    wipe data and it will work install both b4 rebooting.
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2012
  18. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    i didnt have this problem. try wiping data on the phone and reinstall.
  19. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    did u wipe data b4 installing? or restore anything?
  20. bgarlock
    Offline

    bgarlock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi myfishbear, I wiped/reset, installed the patch, and it still doesn't work. I'm using the droid4HD-full version. Also, when you say "both", what is the other .zip file besides "Google Now v6 fixed.zip" that I need to install? My process to install:

    1. Factory Wipe in SS 3.05
    2. Flash Droid4HD-full
    3. Flash Google Now v6 fixed.zip
    4. --= Reboot =--
    5. Flash 1400OC
    6. Flash speedscript v4

    (I tried it before flashing the OC/speedscript, and no go..)

    The strange thing is that I see a "Card" for my ETA to work in the status bar, but as soon as I launch Google Search, or long press the search button, it looks like it will start, and then just dies.

    Any other thoughts? Thanks so much for this ROM. I've been using CM10 as a daily driver for a while, mostly because I've become dependent on Google Now, but miss some of the things like camera flash, and I can't scan barcodes using ShopSavvy or any of the barcode apps with any of the 4.2.x based ROM's.

    If I can get Google Now working on this ROM, it may hold me over until Moto comes out with an official JB ROM for the D4 :)
Search tags for this page
droid 4 hd rom
,
droid 4 multilanguage
,

droid 4 roms

,
droid 4 roms 2013
,

droid4hd

,
droid4hd vs eclipse
,
droidforums droid 4
,
motorola android xt894 emoji
,
motorola droid 4 xt894 full emoji support
,
photon q
,
verizon droid4 custom roms