Droid3 and HDMI to TV

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by cyber3dx, Oct 13, 2011.

  1. cyber3dx

    cyber3dx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been reading in other forums trouble with HDMI>TV on the Droid.

    I've not had anything really bad going on with my setup. I have, in fact, been really happy with the resulting output. Been watching several movies ripped with DVDCatalyst setup for the DROID1 and DROID3 screens and the movies have been better than broadcast quality. Pretty close to HD.

    Got a nice GTMax 15FT Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable from Amazon for $13.
    Amazon.com: GTMax 15FT Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable (Black/Red) & Yellow Stylus for Motorola Droid Bionic Targa XT875, Photon 4G, Droid 3 XT862, Atrix 4G MB860, Droid Bionic XT865, Droid X ; HTC Evo 4G (Free Gift Bluemall Wrist Strap Included): Electroni

    The only (I guess there is one problem) thing is I can't get out of HDMI connect mode unless I reboot the Droid. I mean, I'll live with it.
     
  2. technogeek00

    technogeek00 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do this all the time when I rent movies from the market and want to show them on the big-screen. I have never had a problem with the Droid 3 not kicking out of HDMI mode, the only problem is that the Droid 3 sometimes does not want to recognize the TV is there, but this seems to depend on the quality of the cable. Have you just tried plugging the cable back in and switching between the modes in the notification bar alert and then unplugging again?
     
  3. TyrannoTaurus

    TyrannoTaurus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northern IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid 3 + HDMI to TV + SNES9x emulator + Wii Classic Controller via Bluetooth = Awesome! ....give it a shot!
     
  4. svickstc

    svickstc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I love the hdmi feature on our phone and use it often...

    Going to have to try using the wii remote for my emulators awesome idea
     
  5. droid100

    droid100 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you serious? Can it handle two controllers? This would be bananas...
     
  6. TyrannoTaurus

    TyrannoTaurus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northern IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes.... yes it can :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. technogeek00

    technogeek00 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using any program on the phone to interpret the controller hits? I could never get the controller to work in game, but I could get it to pair with the phone.
     
  8. TyrannoTaurus

    TyrannoTaurus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northern IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    The SNES9x emulator does the Wii Controller pairing itself, that's why I use it. It can be found here: Downloads - Ex Plus Alpha
     
  9. technogeek00

    technogeek00 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Intersting, I will try this and get back to you, unless I get caught up playing that is.
     
  10. yerp1

    yerp1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone tell me how to use this in english please lol

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. darkmatter

    darkmatter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I prefer to pair the ps3 controller. Need root to do it though.

    But yea, console emulators + hdmi mirroring = win

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  12. TyrannoTaurus

    TyrannoTaurus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northern IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha! Cool...
     
Search tags for this page

droid 3 hdmi

,
droid 3 hdmi cables
,
droid 3 hdmi mirroring
,
droid 3 hdmi not working
,
droid 3 hdmi out
,

droid 3 hdmi to tv

,
droid xt862 hdmi not outputting
,
droid3 hdmi
,
hdmi on droid 3
,
how do i connect my droid 3 to my tv