Droid2 Rooting Question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by Dustin., Sep 19, 2010.

  1. Dustin.
    Offline

    Dustin. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've already done the root.
    Superuser icon is in application list, when I launch it, it just stays black.

    Any solutions?
     
  2. pool_shark
    Offline

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    There is no problem.
     
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Have you installed su permissions?
     
  4. Dustin.
    Offline

    Dustin. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. pool_shark
    Offline

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    If the superuser icon is there you have root.

    The icon shows apps that you have allowed to have root access.
    Open the terminal emulator and type su at the $.

    If you come back with a # then you're ok.
     
  6. Dustin.
    Offline

    Dustin. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks a lot! Asked for permissions I tapped ok, worked like a charm!