1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid2 gets 14mflops??

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by blake, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. blake
    Offline

    blake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so i stopped at a verizon store during my lunch break and installed linpack on a droid 2 and it got 14 mflops. Whats up with that????
  2. Staywide8
    Offline

    Staywide8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's called 2.2
  3. blake
    Offline

    blake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my incredible has 2.2 and it gets 40mflops
  4. brochaos
    Offline

    brochaos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think he was shocked by how low it was, not how good it was. kellex noticed the same thing, wasn't really sure why.
  5. Bxrider117
    Offline

    Bxrider117 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Back in NYC 4 good!!!
    My guess is that it may have something to do with Motoblur. That is just a guess.
  6. brendanmurphy
    Offline

    brendanmurphy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It has nothing to do with motoblur. The JIT compiler is optimized for the snapdragon cpu. The nexus one went from 6 megaflops > 40 megaflops. A droid/milestone at 1ghz goes from 8 > 16. Don't worry about Linpack worry about quadrant =D where the droid 2 will own.