Droid X Stuck on Liberty Boot Screen.

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Fabriziohxc, May 19, 2011.

  1. Fabriziohxc
    Offline

    Fabriziohxc New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So a couple minutes ago I was changing my ROM using RomManager, and it was all going good until my X rebooted.

    The phone got completely stuck on the Liberty Boot Screen and it goes on and off about every 3-10 seconds, I tried doing a Data & Cache Wipe and pulling the battery a couple of times, but nothing has worked so far.

    Please, if anyone can, help me! I don't have a lot of experience, but I figured since I got Liberty working, changing to another ROM wouldn't be that hard.

    I am working on a Mac, if that helps!

    Thanks.
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    OK so do you use the dx bootstrap recovery app? I wouldn't use rom manager on the dx or d2. What rom were you switching to? Can you get into clockwork with a battery pull? Or plug it in to the charger then pull the battery then put it back in, unplug and reboot. That gets me back into cw (but i use d2 bootstrap recovery). If you can get into clockwork, then you can restore a backup

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  3. Fabriziohxc
    Offline

    Fabriziohxc New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm a bit of an idiot when it comes to this. I don't remember the name of the ROM. I tried plugging it to the charger, removing the battery and rebooting, and it didn't work.

    All I can pretty much do is Bootloader and the Android System recovery, but on the Android I only have 4 Options (Reboot system now, apply sdcarrd:update.zip, wipe data/factory reset, and wipe cache partition)
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Don't take this the wrong way, but it's a good idea to know about the rom you're flashing (including its name). There are different directions for each rom. If you can't get into clockwork, go into stock recovery and do a data wipe and reboot. If that doesn't work, you will have to sbf. Lesson learned.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  5. libbydude
    Offline

    libbydude New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I learned that exact lesson last week. Thank the electrons for forums!
Search tags for this page

liberty rom stuck on boot screen

,

stuck liberty load screen