Droid X stuck at M logo after trying to reflash GAPPS, then trying restore

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by ldeezy80, May 22, 2013.

  1. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, first off thank you to all of you for helping so much with getting where I have gotten so far with my X! I love it!

    I'm having an issue I cant seem to find a resolve for. I rooted with framaroot, flashed CM9 and GAPPS. For some reason my play store, gmail, talk, etc. were not showing up in my apps. So I read on here to try and reflash GAPPS. Well, when I rebooted low and behold.....stuck at M logo.

    So, more information I learned here, I rebooted to stock recovery (my only option), wiped data/reset, rebooted, and still stuck at M logo. I have done this over about 10 times to see if I could get it to stick, no luck.

    I have searched for hours for a resolution without using SBF, but all I could find were posts from 2010 which didnt seem to apply to my phone. So, can anyone advise me of a method to try and fix this without using SBF? If SBF is my only option, I will use it, but would like an easier way if possible. I read somewhere about a maderschram update.zip, but it seemed to be old. Would this work? Any of you awesome people have any suggestions?

    Thanks so much in advance.

    EDIT: Mods, can someone move this to the Droid X Rescue Squad? Sorry about that.

    Edit 2: If this matters, the way I got to recovery to flash cm9 initially was the Droid x bootstrapper app. This is Aldo what I used when I reflashed GAPPs, and had my problem.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2013
  2. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +334
    At this point a SBF sounds like your only option.

    Were you stock rooted or on another ROM when you flashed cm9? Droidxbootstrapper works but you need to turn off the md5 verification. The easier way would be to use droid 2 bootstrap.

    Edit: moved to droid x tech support. :)

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  3. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was stock rooted when I flashed cm9. That sucks, because I accidentally installed droid2bootstrapper initially, and when I went to reboot to flash I noticed it and said to myself, I have a Droid X, what am I doing?? So I refunded and purchased the droidxbootstrapper. Someone shoot me.

    Soo....does that make a difference (stock rooted)? Still sound like SBF is only option?

    Thanks for the prompt response, gocliffgo!
     
  4. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +334
    Stock rooted is fine, I was just making sure it wasn't a complication of another ROM. If wiping in stock recovery didn't help and you can't access the DX bootstrapper then yea sorry, you need to SBF.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  5. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, thank you sir.
     
  6. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +334
    No problem. Best of luck.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
     
  7. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, back at home, about to do this SBF thing. I am following the guide here: [Guide] Flashing Droid X SBF - Droid X - RootzWiki

    Question: Since .621 is souch a difficult version to deal with, should I use SBF to flash to .605 or .602? Or would that mess me up even worse.
     
  8. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +334
    What are you on now? If you were already on .621 you have no choice but to use it. Using an earlier version will bork your phone and you will have to SBF with .621 anyway to fix it. If you were on .605 or .602 use those....

    If you are on .621 let me know and I have an easier method to sbf than that link.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2013
  9. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +334
  10. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I assume I am still on .621, since I am guessing rooting and flashing doesnt change that.
     
  11. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, I'll follow that guide. Thanks. will you be around for a while if any questions pop up?
     
  12. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +334
    Sure.

    If I don't answer in this thread, send me a PM and I can give you my gtalk.
     
  13. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks again my friend. I will be in touch (with either good news, or a question! lol)
     
  14. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well that didn't take long.....for a question. I am almost positive when I got the phone it was running 2.3.3. But I am not 100%. Is there anyway to check now? I see there are different files for different versions.
     
  15. ldeezy80
    Offline

    ldeezy80 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do have a backup on my sd if that would help.
     
Search tags for this page
cm9 gapps x2
,
droid 1 stuck at m
,
droid stuck on motorola logo
,
droid x stuck at motorola logo
,

droid x stuck on m

,
droid x stuck on m logo
,
droid x stuck on motorola logo
,
droid x stuck on motorola logo fix
,
droid+x+stuck+on m
,
motorola droid stuck on m logo