Droid x social network picture

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Loukat, Mar 11, 2011.

  1. Loukat

    Loukat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is driving me crazy! How can you change the picture on the widget? I know there has to be a way. Help please!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. AngelGears

    AngelGears New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not positive about this but here,

    Go into my gallery and find the tumbnail of the.picture and hold your finder on it. A screen should pop up and it set picture and crop id desired and it should upload to all accounts on your droid. If you need help reply.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. Loukat

    Loukat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh jeez I had it wrong. It is the social status widget that I want to update the picture on.

    Thanks AngelGears that does work for updating your profile pics.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. AngelGears

    AngelGears New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok i will see... let me check that out

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. AngelGears

    AngelGears New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, is it for facebook or what kind of wigit. Because when I updated my facebook picture the wigit would stay the old picture. Try clearing the data on it and re.start it or sign in or what ever.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. Loukat

    Loukat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is the Moto social status widget. I have tried to clear the cache and data for social networking and that didn't work. it did clear the pic for a little while but when it updated the original pic was back.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. AngelGears

    AngelGears New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mines doing the same freaken thing. Im gonna try and uninstall it and reinstall.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. AngelGears

    AngelGears New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ughs its a freaken pre installed thing... lets see if any one else knows how to fix it. I just dont want to root my phone again.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. Loukat

    Loukat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't do that! Its definitely not worth it. Its frustrating though isn't it?!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. AngelGears

    AngelGears New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea it is. I didnt root it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App