Droid x roms and ports?

CID KHAOS

Reaction score
Ok so im new to all this rooting stuff and I rooted my phone recently, my question is how do I go about installing roms, and I was wanting to get the gingerbread rom, and/or somethin cool

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

KHeeney5

Reaction score
Look in my signature for steps on flashing a ROM. As for gingerbread, you can't get true gingerbread until Motorola releases it, however you can get a gingerbread "theme". Check out my signature for more help. :)

OP
CID KHAOS

CID KHAOS

Reaction score
Look in my signature for steps on flashing a ROM. As for gingerbread, you can't get true gingerbread until Motorola releases it, however you can get a gingerbread "theme". Check out my signature for more help. :)

Im not seeing ur signature, a ROMS like the launcher stuff right? Like I said im new at all this and not sure what's what, but I like cell phones and want to learn all this stuff and I catch on fast, but the simpiler u explane things the better im a lil blond lol but anything will help.

As for the gingerbread update even though im rooted will I still get it? Some ppl have said yes and some ppl have said no.

Droid-Xer

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
ROMs replace the entire phone system.

You can't see signatures from the forum app.

andylulzyou

Reaction score
You aren't going to be able to run Gingerbread yet, the closest thing you can get is to install a custom rom and then place a Gingerbread theme on top of it.

Custom roms come in two flavors, Blur and Blurless.

Blur uses the stock motorola user interface that you are probably used too.

Blurless is basically as close to the stock android operating system that we can get.

I'd suggest browsing through the ROM sub-forums here and finding a rom and a theme that you like and that post that in here. I, or someone else, would be happy to walk you through the steps.

OP
CID KHAOS

CID KHAOS

Reaction score